Lossless music download

Aesop's Fables - In Due Time (1969) (Korean Remaster, 2018)

Rock, Jazz | Author: sirk | 25-12-2018, 12:27
Aesop's Fables - In Due Time (1969) (Korean Remaster, 2018)Artist: Aesop's Fables
Title Of Album In Due Time
Year Of Release: 1969/2018
Label (Catalog#) : BIG PINK [BIG PINK569]
Country: USA
Genre: Soul, Psychedelic, Jazz Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 00:40:35
Total Size: 284mb(+3%)(cover)

Falling somewhere in the musical spectrum between David Clayton-Thomas and Blood, Sweat and Tears and The Young Rascals, the short-lived and little known Aesop's Fables deserved a better fate. Led by singer/songwriter Sonny Bottari, the Long Island-based group was initially signed by ATCO where they released a series of three widely ignored mid-1960s singles.

After the unsuccessful singles ATCO dropped the band, though in a matter of months they rebounded, attracting the attention of the Chess affiliated Cadet Concept label. Eager to expand its catalog of rock material, Cadet Concept gave the go ahead for an album teaming them with producer/songwriter Bob () - Robert Gallo for their 1969 label debut "In Due Time". Sporting two capable vocalists in Sonny Bottari and drummer John Scaduto, the collection aptly demonstrated the octet's enjoyable blend of blue-eyed soul and more experimental horn based outings - 'Everybody's Talking' and 'Look Out' and 'In the Morning'.

Featuring a mixture of Gallo-penned numbers and band originals, blue-eyed soul moves like 'Lift Up Your Hearts', 'What Is Soul', and The Rascals blue-eyed soul clone 'What Is Love' were quite commercial. Unfortunately, in the midst of a burgeoning blues and metal scene, the band's easygoing soul moves also seemed slightly out of date; almost like they were a year or two behind popular tastes. Elsewhere there were a couple of stabs at updating the sound. Sporting a much harder rock sound 'Spoons Full of Sand' came off as a weird hybrid of Cream-meets Blood, Sweat and Tears. Guufy but kind of neat. Unfortunately the group's lounge lizard cover of the Supremes' 'I'm Gonna Make You Love Me' was simply a boneheaded move.

Aesop's Fables - In Due Time (1969) (Korean Remaster, 2018)
Aesop's Fables - In Due Time (1969) (Korean Remaster, 2018)

01. Lift Up Your Hearts (Barry Taylor, Ronny Alterville) - 3:39
02. What Is Soul (Robert Gallo) - 2:38
03. In Due Time (Robert Gallo, Segal) - 3:02
04. In The Morning (John Scaduto, Robert Gallo, Ronny Alterville) - 3:45
05. Everyone's Talking (Robert Gallo, Segal) - 2:26
06. Spoons Full Of Sand (Sonny Bottari, Barry Taylor, Ronny Alterville, Heins) - 5:08
07. The Sound Of Crying (Sonny Bottari, Barry Taylor, Ronny Alterville, Heins) - 2:44
08. What Is Love (Robert Gallo) - 2:41
09. Look Out (B. Bottari, Barry Taylor) - 4:18
10. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me (Jerry Ross, Kenny Gamble, Williams) - 3:49
11. And When It's Over (Bert Sommer) - 6:26

Bass Guitar, Guitar, Vocals – Ronny Alterville
Drums, Lead Vocals – John Scaduto
Flute – Robert Di Monda
Lead Guitar, Vocals – Frank Krepala
Lead Vocals, Percussion – Sonny Bottari
Organ, Vocals – Barry Taylor
Tenor Saxophone – Joe Fraticelli
Trumpet, Trombone – Louis Montaruli

All thanks to original releaser

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1229 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Brew - A Very Strange Brew (1969) (2007)
  • Manou Gallo - Manou Gallo (2006)
  • The Alan Bown! - The Alan Bown! (1969) [Remastered] (2010)
  • The Bob Gallo Quintet - Wake-Up Call (2005)
  • Ricardo Gallo's Terra De Nadie - The Great Fine Line (2010)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?