Lossless music download

Simon Rattle - Schumann: Das Paradies und die Peri (2015) [Hi-Res]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 5-01-2019, 14:49
Simon Rattle - Schumann: Das Paradies und die Peri (2015) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Simon Rattle & London Symphony Orchestra
Title Of Album: Schumann: Das Paradies und die Peri
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: LSO Live
Country: UK
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [96kHz/24bit]
Time: 1:28:03
Full Size: 1.63 GB


CD 1
01. Erster Teil: No. 1 Vor Edens Tor im Morgenprangen (03:56)
02. No. 2 Wie glucklich sie wandeln (02:15)
03. No. 3 Rezitativ - Der hehre Engel, der die Pforte (01:45)
04. No. 4 Wo find ich sie? (02:23)
05. No. 5 So sann sie nach (01:03)
06. No. 6 Doch seine Strome sind jetzt rot (02:42)
07. No. 7 Und einsam steht ein Jungling (02:06)
08. No. 8 Weh, weh, er fehlte das Ziel (01:53)
09. No. 9 Die Peri sah das Mal der Wunde (06:17)
10. Zweiter Teil: No. 10 Die Peri tritt mit schuchterner Gebarde (02:46)
11. No. 11 Ihr erstes Himmelshoffen schwand (03:27)
12. No. 12 Fort streift von hier das Kind der Lufte (03:39)
13. No. 13 Die Peri weint (02:25)
14. No. 14 Im Waldesgrun am stillen See (02:56)
15. No. 15 Verlassener Jungling (03:36)
16. No. 16 O lass mich von der Luft durchdringen (04:21)
17. No. 17 Schlaf nun und ruhe in Traumen voll Duft (03:56)

CD 2
01. Dritter Teil: No. 18 Schmucket die Stufen zu Allahs Thron (02:54)
02. No. 19 Dem Sang von ferne lauschend (02:55)
03. No. 20 Verstossen! Verschlossen aufs neu (04:06)
04. No. 21 Jetzt sank des Abends goldner Schein (04:06)
05. No. 22 Und wie sie niederwarts sich schwingt (03:14)
06. No. 23 Hinab zu jenem Sonnentempel (05:41)
07. No. 24 O heilge Tranen innger Reue (02:25)
08. No. 25 Es fallt ein Tropfen (05:25)
09. No. 26 Freud, ewge Freude, mein Werk ist getan (05:51)

In his debut recording on LSO Live, Sir Simon Rattle conducts a stunning performance of Schumann’s rarely recorded 'Das Paradies und die Peri' featuring a superb line-up of soloists. Rattle is well-known for being a champion of this work, yet this is his first audio recording of it. It is brought to life by the LSO and a starry line-up of soloists under his baton, making the best possible case for Schumann’s oratorio.

Sir Simon Rattle says of the piece, "It’s the great masterpiece you’ve never heard, and there aren’t many of those now...In Schumann’s life it was the most popular piece he ever wrote; it was performed endlessly. Wagner wrote how jealous he was that Schumann had done it and he’d stolen this subject that he wanted to do and how extraordinary it was".

Based on an episode from Thomas Moore’s epic poem 'Lalla Rookh', itself inspired by exotic, colourful tales from Persian mythology, 'Das Paradies und die Peri' reflects the 19th- century craze for all things Oriental. Completed in 1843, Schumann’s secular oratorio tells how the Peri, a legendary creature, was expelled from paradise and follows her quest to redeem herself by giving the gift that is most dear to heaven. Writing about the work in a letter to a friend, Schumann said, "at the moment I’m involved in a large project, the largest I’ve yet undertaken – it’s not an opera – I believe it’s well-nigh a new genre for the concert hall."

Conceived in three beautifully sequenced parts, it is unlike any oratorio of Schumann’s day. Sustained melodic invention is clear throughout, with Peri’s high C in the finale forming a deftly timed climax. Soprano Sally Matthews gives a soaring performance as Peri, showcasing Schumann’s imaginative and emotive vocal writing, and there are superb supporting performances from Mark Padmore, Kate Royal, Bernarda Fink, Andrew Staples and Florian Boesch. This release is the major priority of the autumn. A promotional trailer with Sir Simon Rattle and full collection of photography will be available to accompany the release and marketing activity. Sir Simon Rattle [& Bernarda Fink] will perform Debussy's 'Pelleas et Melisande' in London with the London Symphony Orchestra and London Symphony Chorus on the 9th and 10th January 2016 which will be recorded for LSO Live.

Simon Rattle - Schumann: Das Paradies und die Peri (2015) [Hi-Res]

Download Simon Rattle - Schumann: Das Paradies und die Peri (2015) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 884 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Berliner Philharmoniker & Sir Simon Rattle - Schumann: Symphonies Nos. 1-4 ...
  • Berliner Philharmoniker & Sir Simon Rattle - Simon Rattle’s farewell with ...
  • VA - Schumann: Die groben Chorwerke / Great Choral Works [9 CD Box Set] (20 ...
  • Sir Simon Rattle & London Symphony Orchestra - Haydn: An Imaginary Orchestr ...
  • Robert Schumann - Symphonien 1-4 (2014) [Blu-ray Audio]

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?