Lossless music download

Marion Williams - The New Message & Standing Here Wondering Which Way To Go [2CD Set] (2004)

Jazz, Blues | Author: artmuss | 9-02-2019, 18:09
Marion Williams - The New Message & Standing Here Wondering Which Way To Go [2CD Set] (2004)Artist: Marion Williams
Title Of Album: The New Message & Standing Here Wondering Which Way To Go
Year Of Release: 2004
Label (Catalog#): Collectables [COL-CD-7484]
Country: United States
Genre: Soul/Funk, Rhythm & Blues, Gospel
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:21:58
Full Size: 468 mb

This two-fer from Collectables features a pair of out of print recordings by gospel vocalist Marion Williams: New Message and Standing Here Wondering, both originally issued on Atlantic in 1969 and 1971, respectively. Several traditional gospel hymns are interspersed with reflective hits of the times including "He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother," "My Sweet Lord," "People Got to Be Free" and three from the pen of Bob Dylan, "I Shall Be Released," "Wicked Messenger," and "I Pity the Poor Immigrant." Along with the majestic background vocals of the Sweet Inspirations and the Dixie Hummingbirds, several stellar jazz musicians are present including Keith Jarrett, Hank Jones, Ray Bryant, Bernard "Pretty" Purdie, Junior Mance and Joe Zawinul, making these thoughtful and passionate sessions highly recommended.


Disc 1 - The New Message
1. I Shall Be Released
2. Around God's Throne
3. People Got To Be Free
4. I'm Going To Live The Life I Sing About In My Song
5. The Great Speckled Bird
6. I Have A Friend Above All Others
7. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
8. Milky White Way
9. How I Got Over
10. I Pity The Poor Immigrant

Disc 2 - Standing Here Wondering Which Way To Go
1. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
2. Standing Here Wondering Which Way To Go
3. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
4. This Generation Shall Not Pass
5. My Sweet Lord
6. Heaven Help Us All
7. Make Peace With Yoiurself
8. Wicked Messenger
9. Put Your Hand In The Hand
10. Danger Zone
11. Hare Krishna



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 885 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Marion Williams - My Soul Looks Back: The Genius of Marion Williams 1962-19 ...
  • Marion Williams - The Gospel Soul Of Marion Williams (1999)
  • VA - How Sweet It Was - The Sights and Sounds of Gospel's Golden Age (2010 ...
  • VA - Precious Lord: New Recordings of the Great Songs of Thomas A. Dorsey ( ...
  • Rudi J - First Wondering (2001)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?