Lossless music download

J.J. Cale - Stay Around [HD Tracks] (2019)

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock | Author: dust | 9-12-2020, 21:27
J.J. Cale - Stay Around [HD Tracks] (2019)

Artist: J.J. Cale
Title Of Album: Stay Around
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: JJ Cale/Because Music
Country: USA
Genre: Country rock,Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [44.1kHz/24bit]
Time: 0:48:32
Full Size: 531.3 MB

J.J. Cale was the embodiment of cool blues. With his atypical blend of rock, folk, country, blues and jazz, he was one of the most influential figures in rock'n' roll. Worshipped by Clapton, the Cocaine writer who spent most of his time in a mobile home remains the essence of a laid-back and relaxed musical style. For his fans, Stay Around is a gift from heaven. This posthumous record from April 2019 brings together fifteen unreleased songs mixed and produced by Cale himself and compiled by his widow, Christine Lakeland, and his old collaborator and manager Mike Kappus. "I wanted to find stuff that was completely unheard to max-out the ‘Cale factor'," says Lakeland, "using as much that came from John’s ears and fingers and his choices as I could, so I stuck to John’s mixes. You can make things so sterile that you take the human feel out. But John left a lot of that human feel in. He left so much room for interpretation.” Obviously, all these gems - from the stripped back Oh My My My to the more elaborate Chasing You - do not change anything at all about what we knew and loved about this king of cool. The quality of Stay Around, which never sounds slap-dash, proves that the man took every second of his art seriously. And as always with him, we come out of this posthumous album with the feeling of having fully lived a human and warm encounter. A sincere and engaging experience, connected to the soul and the gut.

J.J. Cale - Stay Around [HD Tracks] (2019)
01. Lights Down Low
02. Chasing You
03. Winter Snow
04. Stay Around
05. Tell You 'Bout Her
06. Oh My My
07. My Baby Blues
08. Girl Of Mine
09. Go Downtown
10. If We Try
11. Tell Daddy
12. Wish You Were Here
13. Long About Sundown
14. Maria
15. Don't Call Me Joe

   Comments: 0 | Views: 929 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Hardline - Life [HD Tracks] (2019)
  • J.J. Cale - Best Of J.J. Cale (1989)
  • L.A. Guns - The Devil You Know [HD Tracks] (2019)
  • In Flames - I, the Mask [HD Tracks] (2019)
  • J.J. Cale – Colour Collection (2007)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?