Lossless music download

Karine Polwart with Steven Polwart & Inge Thomson - Laws Of Motion (2018)

Acoustic, Folk | Author: artmuss | 2-05-2019, 16:08
Karine Polwart with Steven Polwart & Inge Thomson - Laws Of Motion (2018)Artist: Karine Polwart with Steven Polwart & Inge Thomson
Title Of Album: Laws Of Motion
Year Of Release: 2018
Label (Catalog#): Hudson Records [HUD014CD]
Country: Scotland
Genre: Folk, Celtic, Acoustic, Singer/Songwriter
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 48:28
Full Size: 273 mb

Multi-award winning songwriter and musician, theatre maker and published writer Karine Polwart - six-time winner at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards, including 2018 Folk Singer of The Year - releases her new album, 'Laws of Motion', on October 19, 2018 via Hudson Records. 'Laws Of Motion' was recorded alongside long-term collaborators Inge Thomson (accordion, percussion, synths & vocals) and brother Steven Polwart (guitars & vocals).

Polwart's 2017 album 'A Pocket Of Wind Resistance' used the migratory habits of geese to crack open universally human societal & ecological issues. Across 'Laws of Motion' Polwart continues to coalesce the familial and the familiar alongside the unsettling and the unknown, driven as ever by her gift for empathy and accessibility. Subject matter as disparate as Trump, WW2 & holocaust survivors are drawn together by the laws of the album's title alongside the experiences of migrants and allegorical folk & children's stories.

'Laws of Motion' is the latest in an evolving series of collaborative projects across which Polwart has combined music & storytelling with politics & environmental-societal issues. Karine wrote 'A Pocket Of Wind Resistance' (a Songlines & BBC Radio 3 Late Junction Album Of The Year) as a musical companion to her acclaimed theatre debut 'Wind Resistance', now published via Faber & Faber and selected by Robert McFarlane as a Guardian Book of 2017. The production, which debuted at the Edinburgh International Festival with a residency at The Royal Lyceum Theatre, was written, musically directed and performed by Polwart, winning her the Best Music and Sound Award at the 2017 CATS. Alongside three other nominations, it also placed Polwart on the shortlist for the Best Actor 'Scottish Oscar' in the Sunday Herald Culture Awards.


01. Ophelia 05:52
02. Laws of Motion 05:18
03. I Burn But I Am Not Consumed 05:25
04. Suitcase 03:32
05. Cornerstone 04:39
06. Matsuo's Welcome to Muckhart 05:14
07. Young Man On A Mountain 04:00
08. Crow On The Cradle 04:25
09. The Robin 05:02
10. Cassiopeia 04:42



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1077 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Hubert Laws - Crying Song (1969) [Vinyl]
  • Hubert Laws - Say It With Silence (2016)
  • Hubert Laws - The Chicago Theme (2017)
  • The Infamous Stringdusters - Laws of Gravity (2017)
  • Eloise Laws - Eloise Laws / All In Time (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?