Lossless music download

Buck Owens - The Buck Owens Collection 1959-1990 [3CD Box Set] (1992)

Folk | Author: artmuss | 7-05-2019, 09:51
Buck Owens - The Buck Owens Collection 1959-1990 [3CD Box Set] (1992)Artist: Buck Owens
Title Of Album: The Buck Owens Collection 1959-1990
Year Of Release: 1992
Label (Catalog#): Rhino Records [R2 71016]
Country: United States
Genre: Country, Folk, Bakersfield Sound
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:34:40
Full Size: 970 mb

Backed by the sterling Buckaroos, Owens's trademark Bakersfield honky tonk was grittier and meatier than that of contemporaries like George Jones. Relying heavily on the crisp lead guitar of Don Rich and the steel-guitar strains of Tom Brumley, the music possessed a distinctive locomotive rhythm. Rhino's comprehensive 62-song collection follows Owens from his landmark 1961 duets with Rose Maddox through early collaborations with Harlan Howard to his first number one hit, "Act Naturally." Owens would put a stranglehold on the country charts, reaching the top spot consistently with hits including "Together Again" and "I've Got a Tiger By the Tail." Along the way, he'd mix in Chuck Berry covers, bluegrass staples, and even a Paul Simon tune. His later work features duets with Susan Raye, Emmylou Harris, and Dwight Yoakam. --Marc Greilsamer


Disc: 1
1. Second Fiddle
2. Under Your Spell Again
3. Above And Beyond
4. Excuse Me (I Think I've Got A Heartache)
5. Foolin' Around
6. Loose Talk
7. Mental Cruelty
8. Under The Influence Of Love
9. Nobody's Fool But Yours
10. Save The Last Dance For Me
11. Kickin' Our Hearts Around
12. You're For Me
13. Act Naturally
14. Love's Gonna Live Here
15. My Heart Skips A Beat
16. Together Again
17. Close Up The Honky Tonks
18. Hello Trouble
19. A-11
20. I Don't Care (Just As Long As You Love Me)
21. Buck's Polka

Disc: 2
1. I've Got A Tiger By The Tail
2. Cryin' Time
3. Memphis
4. Before You Go
5. Only You (Can Break My Heart)
6. Gonna Have Love
7. Buckaroo
8. Waitin' In Your Welfare Line
9. Dust On Mother's Bible
10. Think Of Me
11. Open Up Your Heart
12. Sam's Place
13. Your Tender Loving Care
14. It Takes People Like You (To Make People Like Me)
15. How Long Will My Baby Be Gone
16. Sweet Rosie Jones
17. Let The World Keep On A Turnin'
18. I've Got You On My Mind Again
19. Who's Gonna Mow Your Grass
20. Johnny B. Goode

Disc: 3
1. Tall Dark Stranger
2. Big In Vegas
3. We're Gonna Get Together
4. The Kansas City Song
5. The Great White Horse
6. I Wouldn't Live In New York City (If They Gave Me The Whole Dang Town)
7. Bridge Over Troubled Water
8. Ruby (Are You Mad)
9. Rollin' In My Sweet Baby's Arms
10. I'll Still Be Waiting For You
11. Made In Japan
12. You Ain't Gonna Have Ol' Buck To Kick Around No More
13. Ain't It Amazing, Gracie
14. Streets Of Bakersfield
15. Big Game Hunter
16. On The Cover Of The Music City News
17. (It's A) Monster's Holiday
18. Play Together Again Again
19. Streets Of Bakersfield
20. Hot Dog
21. Act Naturally



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 1 | Views: 1041 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - 100 Country Greats [4CD] (2017)
  • Dwight Yoakam - Live From Austin, TX (1988) [2017] [HDTracks]
  • Buck Owens - Live From Austin, TX (1988) [2017] [HDTracks]
  • Shane Owens - Let's Get On It (2005)
  • Buck Clayton - Buck & Buddy Blow the Blues (1961)

  • #1: Meteor (8 May 2019 11:14)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 21.05.2018
    thanks a lot for lossless

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?