Lossless music download

Dmitri Kitayenko - Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov & Lyadov: Works (2019) [Hi-Res]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: SELMER | 11-05-2019, 08:26
Dmitri Kitayenko - Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov & Lyadov: Works (2019) [Hi-Res]
Artist: Gurzenich-Orchester Koln & Dmitri Kitayenko
Title Of Album: Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov & Lyadov: Works
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Oehms Classics
Country: Various Countries
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [48kHz/24bit]
Time: 1:08:21
Full Size: 661 MB


Pictures at an Exhibition (Orch. M. Ravel)
01. Promenade I (01:39)
02. I. Gnomus (02:35)
03. Promenade II (00:58)
04. II. The Old Castle (04:43)
05. Promenade III (00:33)
06. III. Tuileries (Dispute d'enfants apres jeux) (01:15)
07. IV. Bydlo (03:35)
08. Promenade IV (00:52)
09. V. Ballet of the Chickens in Their Shells (01:21)
10. VI. Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuyle (02:20)
11. VII. The Marketplace at Limoges (01:32)
12. VIIIa. Catacomb? (Sepulcrum romanum) (02:00)
13. VIIIb. Con mortuis in lingua mortua (01:42)
14. IX. The Hut on Fowl's Legs (Baba-Yaga) (03:54)
15. X. The Great Gate of Kiev (05:21)

Suite from "The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya"
16. I. Prelude - Praise of Solitude (04:58)
17. II. Wedding Procession - Attack by the Tartars (03:54)
18. III. The Battle at Kherzhenets (04:45)
19. IV. The Blessed Death of the Virgin Fevronia (12:54)

Der verzauberte See
20. The Enchanted Lake, Op. 62 (07:20)

Dmitri Kitaenko is among the leading Russian conductors of his generation. Though generally overshadowed by his contemporary Yuri Temirkanov, as well as older-generation figures like Kiril Kondrashin and Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Kitaenko has held several prestigious conducting posts and has made a spate of critically praised recordings for a variety of major labels in both operatic and symphonic repertory largely dominated by Russian composers.

Kitaenko was born in Leningrad, on August 18, 1940. He studied conducting at the Leningrad Conservatory, then later at the Moscow Conservatory under Lev Ginzburg. With the thaw in the Cold War allowing greater artistic freedom in the Soviet Union, he moved onto the Vienna Conservatory where he studied under famed conductor Hans Swarowsky.

The most crucial event in Kitaenko's early career was his entry in the first Herbert von Karajan Competition in 1969, where he won first prize. The following year he was appointed artistic director at the Nemirovich-Danchenko Music Theater in Moscow, a post that allowed him to gain much experience in operatic repertory. He also began conducting the leading Russian orchestras and soon became a regular conductor at the Bolshoi. He traveled abroad, too, leading important operatic productions in Brussels, Vienna, and Munich.

In 1976 he was appointed principal conductor of the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, succeeding Kiril Kondrashin. During his 14-year stint in Moscow, Kitaenko made many recordings for the Soviet label Melodiya, his releases including the complete symphonies of Prokofiev, and various works by Shostakovich, Rachmaninov, and, surprisingly, Gershwin. In 1990 he left the Soviet Union for Western Europe, taking two conducting posts concurrently, the Bergen (Norway) Philharmonic Orchestra, where he served until 1998, and the Hessischen Rundfunk Orchestra, Frankfurt, a post he held until 1996.

Among Kitaenko's first recordings to be released in the west was a 1991 Prokofiev disc on the Chandos label containing Alexander Nevsky and the Scythian Suite, made with the Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra and Choir. After 1998, Kitaenko regularly began appearing as a guest conductor in Europe, Japan, and the U.S. In the new century he has made a number of successful recordings, including the 2001 cycle of the five Prokofiev piano concertos, with his former Frankfurt orchestra and pianist Vladimir Krainev on the Elektra label. In 2005, Kitaenko finished recording the 15 symphonies of Shostakovich, and the set was issued on the Capriccio label to a quite favorable critical response. Further recordings included efforts on Shostakovich, Stravinsky, and Tchaikovsky. ~ Robert Cummings

Dmitri Kitayenko - Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov & Lyadov: Works (2019) [Hi-Res]

Download Dmitri Kitayenko - Mussorgsky, Rimsky-Korsakov & Lyadov: Works (2019) [Hi-Res]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1090 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Thomas Schippers - Prokofiev: A. Nevsky Cantata / Ravel: Pictures at an Exh ...
  • Gennady Rozhdestvensky - Discography [23 Albums] (1969-2017)
  • Yuri Bashmet & Sviatoslav Richter - Hindemith & Shostakovich: Viola Sonatas ...
  • Georges Pretre & Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin - Modest Mussorgsky & ...
  • Czech Philharmonic Orchestra & Karel Ancerl - Orchestral works (2002)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?