Lossless music download

Doves - The Places Between: The Best of Doves [2CD+DVD] (2010)

Alternative, Rock, Indie, Video | Author: artmuss | 1-06-2019, 10:58
Doves - The Places Between: The Best of Doves [2CD+DVD] (2010)Artist: Doves
Title Of Album: The Places Between: The Best of Doves
Year Of Release: 2010
Label (Catalog#): Heavenly / Virgin [HVNLP 78CD X]
Country: England
Genre: Brit Pop, Alternative, Indie Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans) / DVD5 (ISO) [MPEG2 Video 720x480 (4:3) 29.97fps / LPCM 48000Hz stereo 1536kbps]
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 2:36:01
Full Size: 1.13 gb / 4.08 gb

The Places Between: The Best of Doves is a compilation album from Manchester-based indie rock band Doves. The compilation was released on 5 April 2010 in the UK via Heavenly Records, and on 20 April 2010 in North America via Astralwerks Records. The album encompasses the band's entire career, collecting from their 2000 debut album Lost Souls, 2002's The Last Broadcast, 2005's Some Cities, and their 2009 album Kingdom of Rust, as well as an assortment of EPs and singles. The compilation was released as a standard single-disc best-of, as well as a deluxe three-disc edition, featuring the best-of album along with a bonus disc of B-sides, rarities, alternate versions, and album cuts, plus a bonus DVD collecting all of the band's music videos from 1998 through 2009. It peaked at #12 on the UK Albums Chart.

The best-of was preceded by the single "Andalucia," released to radio stations on 1 March 2010, then as a digital download-only single on 5 April 2010


CD1-1 There Goes The Fear 6:55
CD1-2 Black And White Town 4:15
CD1-3 Snowden 4:10
CD1-4 Here It Comes 4:53
CD1-5 Words 5:44
CD1-6 Kingdom Of Rust 5:11
CD1-7 Sea Song 5:17
CD1-8 Pounding 4:45
CD1-9 10:03 4:04
CD1-10 Catch The Sun 4:48
CD1-11 Jetstream 5:31
CD1-12 The Man Who Told Everything (Summer Version) 5:41
CD1-13 Andalucia 4:21
CD1-14 Caught By The River 5:55
CD1-15 The Cedar Room 7:39

CD2-1 Blue Water 4:32
CD2-2 Eleven Miles Out 4:27
CD2-3 Rise 5:17
CD2-4 Darker 5:50
CD2-5 Push Me On 3:54
CD2-6 Willow's Song (Bury Version) 3:53
CD2-7 Valley 4:24
CD2-8 Northenden 3:53
CD2-9 M62 Song 3:42
CD2-10 The Drifter 3:59
CD2-11 Friday's Dust (Capitol Tower Session) 3:23
CD2-12 Almost Forgot Myself (Demo) 4:41
CD2-13 Your Shadow Lay Across My Life 3:46
CD2-14 The Last Son 4:38
CD2-15 The Sulphur Man 4:37
CD2-16 At The Tower (Instrumental Edit) 3:50
CD2-17 Reprise 1:52
CD2-18 Ambition 3:43
CD2-19 Firesuite (Noise Version) 2:23

DVD-1 The Cedar Room 4:48
DVD-2 Sea Song 4:36
DVD-3 Here It Comes 4:54
DVD-4 Catch The Sun 4:19
DVD-5 The Man Who Told Everything 4:39
DVD-6 There Goes The Fear 4:57
DVD-7 Pounding 4:33
DVD-8 Caught By The River
DVD-9 Black And White Town (Director's Cut) 4:21
DVD-10 Snowden (Live Edit) 4:12
DVD-11 Sky Starts Falling 4:00
DVD-12 Kingdom Of Rust 4:29
DVD-13 Winter Hill 3:49

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1164 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Florence & the Machine - Discography (2008 - 2018)
  • Jamiroquai - Rock Dust Light Star (Deluxe Edition) (2010)
  • Oasis – Definitely Maybe [Japanese Edition] (2014)
  • Moderat - II [2 CD Tour Edition] (2014)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?