Lossless music download

Claire Martin - Believin' it (2019) [24bit/192kHz]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz | Author: valechek | 4-06-2019, 15:04
Claire Martin - Believin' it (2019) [24bit/192kHz]Artist: Claire Martin
Title Of Album: Believin' it
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Linn Records
Country: EU
Genre: Vocal Jazz
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, covers)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/192kHz]
Time: 00:51:34 min
Full Size: 3,3 Gb

Claire Martin is joined by her all-Swedish trio as she celebrates another career milestone: recording her twentieth album for Linn Records.
Making their UK debut at Ronnie Scott’s in 2018, Claire and her trio have played to sell-out audiences in Sweden, London and Madrid. Claire’s fascination with Sweden’s vibrant jazz scene began a decade ago, and via a shared love of songs she has cultivated a unique chemistry with her trio over the past two years.
Uppsala-born pianist/arranger Martin Sj?stedt leads the trio comprising bassist Niklas Fernqvist and drummer Daniel Fredriksson. Sj?stedt, one of Sweden’s most gifted and talked about jazz musicians, has created imaginative new arrangements of contemporary material exclusively for Claire.
Encompassing a century’s worth of tunes, tracks include ‘Broken Wings’ by Mr. Mister and ‘I’m Not in Love’ by 10cc, as well as favourites by Joe Locke, Joni Mitchell, Ivan Lins and Pat Metheny. Claire remembers legendary singer Lena Horne with her own arrangement of ‘Come Runnin’’ and pays tribute to Norway’s Karin Krog with ‘Cherry Tree Song’.

01 - Come Runnin’ (3:53)
02 - Rainy Night in Tokyo (3:54)
03 - Believin’ it (3:38)
04 - I’m Not in Love (4:02)
05 - Broken Wings (4:00)
06 - Timeline (3:38)
07 - A Little More Each Day (3:49)
08 - You Dream Flat Tires (4:10)
09 - Cherry Tree Song (3:48)
10 - The Great City (4:20)
11 - P.S. I Love You (3:58)
12 - Love Dance (5:41)
13 - I Told You So (2:43)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 927 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Claire Martin - Time & Place [SACD] (2014)
  • Claire Martin - He Never Mentioned Love [SACD] (2007)
  • Claire Martin - Too Much In Love To Care (2012) [HDTracks]
  • Claire Martin And Richard Rodney Bennett - When Lights are Low (2005)
  • Claire Martin - Secret Love. 2004 (PS3 SACD to ISO)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?