Lossless music download

ZZ Top - Live: Greatest Hits From Around the World (2016) [48kHz/24bit]

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Rock, Blues, Blues Rock, Hard Rock | Author: dust | 20-06-2019, 19:36
ZZ Top - Live: Greatest Hits From Around the World (2016) [48kHz/24bit]

Artist: ZZ Top
Title Of Album: Live: Greatest Hits From Around the World
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: Suretone Records
Country: USA
Genre: Hard Rock,Blues Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless [48kHz/24bit]
Time: 1:04:55
Full Size: 870 Mb

Assembled from various shows from various tours from around the world, 2016's Live: Greatest Hits from Around the World is billed as ZZ Top's first "full-length live album" -- a matter of dispute considering how Eagle Rock released three CD/DVD/Blu-ray combo sets between 2008 and 2014. There is no visual component to Live: Greatest Hits from Around the World, which may be how it skates around the first live album distinction -- if there's no video, this is a pure album -- but the record mines a similar musical vein, collecting highlights from latter-day ZZ Top tours. During the 2000s and 2010s, ZZ Top released an excellent studio album called La Futura, but that's ignored here in favor for all the songs that are classic rock staples. Older, the Lil' Ol' Band from Texas sounds thicker and heavier -- and Billy Gibbons' growl is so gruff it seems tattered -- but that helps distinguish these versions from the spit and polish of the studio versions; not better, per se, but certainly the work of a band whose members happily settle into their advanced years, not wishing to change a thing about how they do things. Nevertheless, the undeniable highlights are the two tracks featuring cameos from Jeff Beck: he contributes lyrical solos to "Rough Boy" and helps with the heavy-footed boogie of "Sixteen Tons," pushing the trio just far enough out of its comfort zone to provide some crackle. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

ZZ Top - Live: Greatest Hits From Around the World (2016) [48kHz/24bit]
1 Got Me Under Pressure (Live from New York) 00:04:17
2 Beer Drinkers & Hell Raisers (Live from Las Vegas) 00:03:37
3 Cheap Sunglasses (Live from Paris) 00:04:03
4 Waitin For The Bus (Live from Nashville) 00:03:00
5 Jesus Just Left Chicago (Live from Nashville) 00:04:38
6 Legs (Live from Sao Paolo) 00:05:11
7 Sharp Dressed Man (Live from Los Angeles) 00:04:39
8 Rough Boy (feat. Jeff Beck) (Live from London) 00:05:29
9 Pincushion (Live from Berlin) 00:04:25
10 La Grange (Live from Dallas) 00:05:45
11 I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide (Live from Vancouver) 00:04:43
12 Tube Snake Boogie (Live from Rome) 00:03:26
13 Gimme All Your Lovin (Live from Houston) 00:04:45
14 Tush (Live from Chicago) 00:03:40
15 Sixteen Tons (feat. Jeff Beck) (Live from London) 00:03:17

ZZ Top - Live: Greatest Hits From Around the World (2016) [48kHz/24bit]

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1625 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Chicago - Greatest Hits Live [HD Tracks] (2018)
  • ZZ Top - Live: Greatest Hits From Around The World (2016)
  • Jeff Beck - Live + (2015)
  • ZZ Top - Live From Texas (2008)
  • ZZ Top - Live From Texas (2008) Blu-Ray (1080i)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?