Lossless music download

Jimmy Somerville - Manage The Damage [3CD Remastered Expanded Edition] (1999) [2019]

Electronic, Pop | Author: artmuss | 20-06-2019, 23:03
Jimmy Somerville - Manage The Damage [3CD Remastered Expanded Edition] (1999) [2019]Artist: Jimmy Somerville
Title Of Album: Manage The Damage
Year Of Release: 1999/2019
Label (Catalog#): Strike Force Entertainment [SFE 075T]
Country: Scotland
Genre: Pop, Synth-pop
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 3:47:55
Full Size: 1.50 gb

Jimmy Somerville's third solo album, 1999's "Manage The Damage" was his first as an independent artist after splitting with London Records in 1995 after twelve years of recording with them both as a solo artist and with bands Bronski Beat and Communards. This is the first ever expanded edition of this album and, developed in conjunction with Jimmy's management, with its 43 tracks over three discs, celebrates both the album and all of its associated singles. All the B-sides and a wealth of dance floor remixes are included herein. The deluxe packaging includes a comprehensive 32 page booklet insert containing song lyrics, a treasury of promotional photos from the period and a detailed essay on the album and its sensibilities written by 'Andy Bell is Torsten' playwright Barney Ashton..The album was a songwriting and production collaboration with Sally Herbert (Banderas, Communards) who was, at the time, Jimmy's flat-mate; the album was mostly written in their home studio on the then emergent new songwriting technology 'Pro Tools'..Jimmy's first bona fide independent release after his London Records era had been the 1997 re-record, and remixes thereof, of 'Safe', a favourite song of Jimmy's from his previous solo album 'Dare To Love' that he had originally recorded for London Records as the album track 'Safe In These Arms'. These tracks were, however, not released in the UK at the time and this expanded edition collects together the best of those remixes of 'Safe' as well..Jimmy's new found freedom enabled him to write his most nuanced, honest and direct album; the lyrics deal with the fallout from domestic violence, the fallacy of imposition of religious morality, prostitution, the optimism generated by the new 'combination therapies' in the treatment of HIV and, as always with Jimmy, "Manage The Damage" is a heartfelt celebration, and promotion of, homosexual sensibilities, social activism and love.


Disc 1 - Manage The Damage
01 Here I Am 4:17
02 Lay Down 4:00
03 Dark Sky 3:16
04 My Life 4:34
05 Something To Live For 3:53
06 This Must Be Love 5:08
07 Girl Falling Down 3:57
08 Someday Soon 3:34
09 Eve 3:53
10 Stone 4:25
11 Rolling 3:01
12 Blame 4:25
13 I Believe 4:00
14 Tear Fool 5:41
15 Moving On 3:12
16 Lay Down (Almighty Radio Edit) 3:46
17 Something To Live For (Sounds Of Life Full Vocal Radio Mix) 4:16
18 Safe (Todd Terry 7'') 3:49
19 Dark Sky '98 3:16

Disc 2 - 'Club Root Beer' The Dance Remixes
01 Something To Live For (Sounds Of Life Full Vocal Club Mix) 5:56
02 Safe (Todd Terry Long Session) 6:48
03 Dark Sky (S&H Mix) 5:35
04 Lay Down (Sounds Of Life Remix) 5:55
05 Something To Live For (Wayne G's Heaven Mix) 6:57
06 Safe (DJ Tonka 12'') 8:04
07 Dark Sky (J&S 12'' - Peg's Study Mix) 7:00
08 Lay Down (Almighty Vocal Club Mix) 6:40
09 Safe (DJ Dovzki Extended Mix) 7:18
10 Dark Sky (Tony De Vit Mix) 8:07
11 Safe (Todd Terry Dub) 6:18

Disc 3 - 'Club Root Beer' Further Remixes Plus
01 Lay Down (Hoop Laid Up Mix) 5:38
02 Something To Live For (Extended Mix) 5:02
03 Dark Sky (Dillon & Dickens Mix) 6:51
04 Safe (Get Far Mix) 6:37
05 Lay Down (Bonus Disco Mix) 8:13
06 Something To Live For (Radio Mix) 3:34
07 Dark Sky (Only Child Mix) 5:45
08 Safe (Todd Terry 12'') 6:26
09 Lay Down (Video Edit) 3:08
10 Something To Live For (Sounds Of Life Dub Mix) 6:40
11 Dark Sky (Sure Is Pure Mix) 6:25
12 Safe (DJ Tonka Instrumental) 8:04
13 Something To Live For (With The Melbourne Gay & Lesbian Chorus) 4:10



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 2 | Views: 1138 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Rattlemouth - Mostly A Safe Place (2017)
  • Jimmy Somerville - Live And Acoustic At Stella Polaris (2016)
  • Jimmy Somerville - Dare To Love (1995)
  • Jimmy Somerville - Club Homage (2016)
  • Demonlord - Only The Dead Are Safe (2011)

  • #1: ePhysician (20 June 2019 23:23)

    group: Journalists
    registration: 12.05.2014

    thank ypu for posting this British happy gay boy's rare triple lossless.
    #2: Santim (24 June 2019 13:32)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 2.10.2018
    Спасибо. Ознакомился и некоторые миксы оставил в коллекцию.

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?