Lossless music download

Tracie - Far From the Hurting Kind [WEB] (1984) [Reissue 2010]

Pop | Author: artmuss | 23-06-2019, 12:16
Tracie - Far From the Hurting Kind [WEB] (1984) [Reissue 2010]Artist: Tracie
Title Of Album: Far From the Hurting Kind
Year Of Release: 1984/2010
Label: Cherry Red Records
Country: England
Genre: Far From the Hurting Kind_
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 1:18:48
Full Size: 496 mb

The very sought after and long overdue first reissue of Tracie’s debut album ‘Far From The Hurting Kind’. The album was originally released in 1984 on Paul Weller’s label, Respond Records and this is the first time the album has been available on CD in the UK. This 20 track CD features the 10 tracks of the original album plus 10 essential bonus tracks from Tracie’s catalog. The bonus tracks include Tracie’s hit singles; ‘The House That Jack Built’, ‘Give It Some Emotion’ (7 in., Extended Remix and a version from a 2009 live radio session) Soul’s On Fire (12 in. version), b/sides ‘The Boy Hairdresser’ and ‘Same Feelings (Without The Emotion)’. Plus ‘Mama Never Told Me’ taken from the Respond Records compilation ‘Love The Reason’, a demo version of ‘Invitation’, and ‘Nothing Happens Here But You’ (live 2008 radio session). A comprehensive CD booklet features a Q&A between Tracie and respected Paul Weller biographer, John Reed. Tracie was signed by Respond Records after sending in a demo thanks to an advert in Smash Hits magazine. Within days she was in the studio with Paul Weller and the resulting debut single The House That Jack Built followed in Spring 1983, peaking at #9 in the UK singles charts. Tracie went on to enjoy chart and critical success with her soulful pop, with 7 further singles released along with the ‘Far From The Hurting Kind album’.


1 The House That Jack Built
2 (I Love You) When You Sleep
3 Soul's On Fire (Long Version From 12" Single)
4 Nothing Happens Here But You
5 I Can't Hold On 'Til Summer
6 Dr. Love
7 Give It Some Emotion
8 Thank You
9 Moving Together
10 Spring, Summer, Autumn
11 What Did I Hear You Say
12 Far From The Hurting Kind
13 Mama Never Told Me
14 Find It In Your Nature
15 The Boy Hairdresser
16 Same Feeling (Without The Emotion)
17 Give It Some Emotion (Live Radio Session 2009)
18 Nothing Happens Here But You (Live Radio Session 2008)
19 Invitation (Demo)
20 Give It Some Emotion (Extended Remix From Original 12")

Tracie Young - vocals
Jake Fluckery - guitar
Kevin Miller - bass, backing vocals
Helen Turner - keyboards
Steve Sidelnyk - drums



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 844 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Rockets - A Long Journey (5 CD) (2009)
  • Tracie Spencer Make - The Difference (1990)
  • The Big Sound Authority - An Inward Revolution [Expanded & Remastered] (201 ...
  • Candi Staton - Who's Hurting Now ? (2009)
  • Tee-Set - Emotion (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?