Lossless music download

VA - Groove Note True Audiophile: The Best Of Groove Note, Vol. 1 (SACD 2006) PS3 ISO

HD Tracks & Vinyl, Jazz, Blues | Author: MusicBox | 7-12-2019, 17:43
VA - Groove Note True Audiophile: The Best Of Groove Note, Vol. 1 (SACD 2006) PS3 ISOArtist: VA
Title Of Album: Groove Note True Audiophile: The Best Of Groove Note, Vol. 1
Year Of Release: 2006
Label (Catalog#): Groove Note
Country: US
Genre: Jazz, Blues, Vocal
Quality: SACD image (*.iso+covers)
Bitrate: DST64 2.0, DST64 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz
Time: 01:14:04 (Stereo) 00:36:34 (Multichannel)
Full Size: 2.86 Gb


Groove Note releases its first audiophile 'Best Of' collection. You can expect a delectable selection of some of their best sounding and most popular super audiophile cuts including Jacintha's "Danny Boy", Eden Atwood's "Meditation," Roy Gaines' "Stormy Monday" and Anthony Wilson's "She's So Heavy".

The album highlights include: The intimate, delicate, sweet and tender voice of Jacintha; Roy Gaines, the greatest living blues guitarist that you probably don’t know anything about, a sizzling blues guitarist with one of the most magnificent blues voices around; Eden Atwood, who has a voice that is many things - seductive, plaintive, sensitive, gifted with perfect intonation and phrasing, and entertaining; Guitarist for Diana Krall, Anthony Wilson is one of the most brilliant musicians working in the US jazz scene today; Bill Cunliffe is a leading West Coast jazz pianist with several albums to his credit; With a sensual and seductive voice right out of the '40s or '50s, Luqman Hamza (pronounced Luke-mahn Hahm-za) is a real discovery; And rounding out this already impressive list, tenor saxophonist extraordinaire Bennie Wallace!

All 14 tracks are presented in Stereo DSD of which 7 are presented in Multichannel DSD too.

Stereo (01-14)
Multichannel* (01,03,05,06,09,10,12)
01.Boulevard of Broken Dreams* - Jacintha 04:55
02.Stormy Monday - Roy Gaines 03:35
03.Meditation* - Eden Atwood 05:42
04.She's So Heavy - Anthony Wilson 09:46
05.Light My Fire* - Jacintha 04:00
06.Deep Purple* - Eden Atwood 04:57
07.Imagine - Bill Cunliffe 03:25
08.April in Paris - Bennie Wallace 04:30
09.O Ganso* - Jacintha 04:31
10.Something Cool* - Jacintha 06:06
11.Fleur D'Ennui - Anthony Wilson 06:40
12.Blame It on My Youth* - Eden Atwood 06:34
13.Just One of Those Things - Luqman Hamza 05:17
14.Danny Boy - Jacintha 07:26

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1287 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jacintha - Lush Life (2001) [DSD128 - DSF]
  • Jacintha - Lush Life (2001)
  • Jacintha - Jacintha Goes To Hollywood (2007) [DSD64]
  • Groove Note True Audiophile – The Best of Groove Note Volume 3 (2010) [SA ...
  • VA - True Audiophile : The Best Of Groove Note (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?