Lossless music download

Vladimir Jurowski - Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 Ode to the End of the War (2008) SACD

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 17-07-2019, 13:41
Vladimir Jurowski - Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 Ode to the End of the War (2008) SACDArtist: Vladimir Jurowski
Title Of Album: Prokofiev: Symphony No. 5 Ode to the End of the War
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Pentatone
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: SACD (*iso) 2.0; 5.0 + covers
Time: 00:57:10 min
Full Size: 2,76 Gb

“Prokofiev’s Fifth Symphony is extraordinary music, but typical of the composer in its blend of lyric and rhythmic elements. Conductor Vladimir Jurowski grasps all facets of the Russian composer’s music, and the fine Russian National Orchestra responds to his direction splendidly. The flittering rhythms of the second movement are mercurial in a Russian way, and the long lines of the main melody in the third are lyrical to a fault. The strings sound rich and play virtuosically; the brass can be mellow, yet snarl when asked to do so. It all adds up to a five-star recording of this work, and the recording helps….It is, in short an ideal recording that I don’t think anything could improve”. Rad Bennett

Symphony No. 5 in B flat major, Op. 100
1. I. Andante 13:23
2. II. Allegro marcato 8:31
3. III. Adagio 11:41
4. IV. Allegro giocoso 9:15
5. Ode to the End of the War

   Comments: 0 | Views: 832 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Mikhail Pletnev / Russian National Orchestra - Scriabin: Symphony No. 1; Th ...
  • Denis Matsuev, Mariinsky Orchestra, Valery Gergiev - Prokofiev: Symphony No ...
  • Yevgeny Mravinsky - Prokofiev: Symphonies Nos. 5 & 6 (2016) [SACD]
  • Vladimir Jurowski / Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra - Strauss: Also sprach ...
  • Vladimir Jurowski / Vsevolod Grivnov / London Philharmonic Orchestra - Rach ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?