Lossless music download

Natalia Sokolovskaya - Janacek: Piano Works (2018) [24bit/88.2kHz]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 25-07-2019, 17:31
Natalia Sokolovskaya - Janacek: Piano Works (2018) [24bit/88.2kHz]Artist: Natalia Sokolovskaya
Title Of Album: Janacek: Piano Works
Year Of Release: 2018
Label: OnClassical
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, cover, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/88.2kHz]
Time: 01:12:34 min
Full Size: 1,07 Gb

The Son?ta 'pro klav?r' „I. X. 1905, Z ulice“, JW 8/19 (Piano Sonata “1 October 1905, From the Street” in E minor, JW 8/19, 1905) was inspired by the tragic and violent death of a protester during a demonstration calling for the construction of a new Czech university. Janacek drew inspiration from this deeply traumatising event, resulting in his only piano sonata. Although not entirely pianistic, it contains strong elements of drama and originality.

Jan?cek’s piano cycle 'V mlh?ch', JW 8/22 (In the Mists, 1912) contains elements of the intimate, personal and emotionally immediate music from the borders of eastern and western Europe, coming from the fiddles and cimbalom (hammered dulcimer) of Moravian folk music, as well as its use of melodic fragments, reiterated and altered in various ways. In the composer’s use of harmonic colour, however, there is more than a hint of Debussy-like impressionism, but the context is purely Czech.

The first five pieces of the two sets 'Po zarostl?m chodn?cku', JW 8/17 ('On an Overgrown Path', 1901–1908) were composed around 1900, for harmonium. The first set of ten was completed in 1908. The pieces, as Jan?cek wrote, "contain distant reminiscences. Those reminiscences are so dear to me that I do not think they will ever vanish." Some of these memories are clearly happy, others extremely sad.

Natalia Sokolovskaya is a very refined and elegant young Russian pianist, winner of several international competitions and active as a concertist pianist and organizer.

On The Overgrown Path, Jw VIII/17
01. No. 1, Our Evenings
02. No. 2, A Blown-Away Leaf
03. No. 3, Come Along With Us!
04. No. 4, The Madonna Of Fr?dek
05. No. 5, They Chattered Like Swallows
06. No. 6, Words Failed Me
07. No. 7, Good Night!
08. No. 8, So Unutterably Anxious
09. No. 9, In Tears
10. No. 10, The Little Owl Continues Screeching
11. No. 11, Andante
12. No. 12, Allegretto
13. No. 13, Pi? Mosso
14. No. 14, Vivo
15. No. 15, Allegro

Piano Sonata 1.X.1905, Jw VIII/19
16. I. Foreboding
17. II. Death

In The Mists, Jw VIII/22
18. I. Andante
19. II. Molto Adagio
20. III. Andantino
21. IV. Presto

   Comments: 0 | Views: 737 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Various Artists - Janacek: Chamber Music & Orchestral Works (5 CDs, 2004)
  • Prazak Quartet - Leos Janacek: String Quartets Nos.1 & 2, Concertino (2014)
  • Sunwook Kim - Beethoven: Piano Sonatas (2017) [24bit/192kHz]
  • Haochen Zhang - Schumann, Liszt, Janacek & Brahms: Piano Works (2017)
  • Leif Ove Andsnes - Janacek: Piano Works (2000)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?