Lossless music download

Edition Speciale - Horizon Digital [WEB] (1978) [Reissue 2014]

Progressive Rock, Jazz | Author: artmuss | 26-07-2019, 09:19
Edition Speciale - Horizon Digital [WEB] (1978) [Reissue 2014]Artist: Edition Speciale
Title Of Album: Horizon Digital
Year Of Release: 1978/2014
Label: Musea
Country: France
Genre: Jazz Rock, Fusion, Prog Rock
Quality: FLAC (*tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 63:16
Full Size: 432 mb

In the mid-Seventies, the French jazz-rock fusion style was not completely defined. The country didn't have much to compete with the american leaders of the style such as RETURN TO FOREVER and WEATHER REPORT. In those days, one of the most famous French guitarists since his participation to TRIANGLE, decided to take up his chances... Martial "MIMI" LORENZINI founded EDITION SPECIALE in 1975, with keyboardist-singer Ann BALLESTER, bass player Josquin TURENNE DES PRES and drummer Jean-Fran?ois BOUCHET-D'ANGELY. Even in their first album "All?e Des Tilleuls" (1976), a perfectly mastered music can be heard, which made those four musicians famous. Thanks to a number of incredible talents that blended in a very strong personality, the band could create their personal vision of a Progressive jazz-rock sung in French (But with a few tracks in the English tongue). The song and funk aspects were also present there, even though they tended to disappear on the band's other works. "Aliquante" (1977) is not about a famous Spanish city: this adjective describes a rhythmic concept based on very complex tempo cuts, dear to EDITION SPECIALE. That second effort shows an almost-instrumental side one, designed to match the best American jazz-rock fusion bands of the time, WEATHER REPORT and THE MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA at the top of the list. The occasion to become familiar with the subtle and energetic drumming of the newcomer Alain GOUILLARD, a real virtuoso, to be classified alongside Bill BRUFORD or Alain GOZZO. As an exclusive bonus, the Musea reissue includes the models for two tracks, to be released twelve months after on the third and last studio album: "Horizon Digital" (1978). Much awaited, the reissue of the latter has the demos of the fourth album, that will never see the light of day. Without any doubt one of the most important French bands of the Seventies !


1. Aurore (5:42)
2. Camara (9:25)
3. Ma Vie D?g?n?re (2:58)
4. Daisy (7:04)
5. Jungle's Jingle (6:32)
6. Confluence (4:46)

Bonus Tracks:
7. Rouge Champs (4:03)
8. ES Blues (4:23)
9. Open It Up (4:50)
10. Babylone (7:15)
11. Time Will Make It Better (6:19)

Line-up / Musicians
- Marius Lorenzini / guitar, synth, vocals
- Ann Ballester / keyboards, synth, vocals
- Francois Grillot / bass (1-6)
- Alain Gouillard / drums (1-6)
- Mireille Bauer / vibraphone, marimba, percussion

- Thierry Tamain / Fender Rhodes, clavinet (7 - 11)
- Emmanuel Binet / bass (7 - 11)
- Frank Raholison / drums (7 - 11)
- Fernand "Titi" Pena / vocals (7 - 11)



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 0 | Views: 787 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Cortex - Pourquoi (1978) [Reissue 2010]
  • Weather Report - Black Market (1976)
  • Gozzozoo - Pictures Of The New World (1998)
  • Weather Report - Heavy Weather (1977)
  • Weather Report - Black market (1976)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?