Lossless music download

Belcea Quartet - Janacek & Ligeti: Quartets (2019) [24bit/192kHz]

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 7-08-2019, 17:13
Belcea Quartet - Janacek & Ligeti: Quartets (2019) [24bit/192kHz]Artist: Belcea Quartet
Title Of Album: Janacek & Ligeti: Quartets
Year Of Release: 2019
Label: Alpha
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*tracks, cover, d.booklet)
Bitrate: Lossless [24bit/192kHz]
Time: 01:10:28 min
Full Size: 2,16 Gb

Formed in 1994 at the Royal College of Music in London, the Belcea Quartet already has an impressive discography, including the complete Beethoven string quartets (ALPHA262). For this new recording, the ensemble has chosen three quartets by two iconic composers of the 20th century: Leos Jan??ek and Gy?rgy Ligeti. Fifteen years after their first recording for Zig-Zag, and after some changes in personnel, they have decided to record again the two string quartets by Jan??ek. The First Quartet was inspired by Leo Tolstoy’s famous novella, The Kreutzer Sonata: the fourmovement work follows the narrative, including its culminating murder. The Second Quartet is subtitled Intimate Letters, in homage to Kamila St?sslova, with whom the composer had an important relationship expressed through letters, one that influenced both his life and his music. Finally, the First Quartet by Ligeti, subtitled M?tamorphoses nocturnes because of its particular form. The composer described the work as a sort of theme and variations, but not with a specific theme that is then subsequently varied: rather, it is a single musical thought appearing under constantly new guises – for this reason the word ‘metamophoses’ is more appropriate than ‘variations’.

Janacek: String Quartet No. 1 'The Kreutzer Sonata' 19:49
01. I. Adagio con moto 4:20
02. II. Con moto 4:59
03. III. Con moto - Vivace - Andante - Tempo I 4:37
04. IV. Con moto 5:53

Janacek: String Quartet No. 2 'Intimate Letters' 27:11
05. I. Andante - Con moto - Allegro 6:38
06. II. Adagio - Vivace 6:13
07. III. Moderato - Andante - Adagio 5:31
08. IV. Allegro - Andante - Adagio 8:49

09. Ligeti: String Quartet No. 1 'M?tamorphoses nocturnes' 23:28

   Comments: 0 | Views: 802 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Jerusalem Quartet - Smetana & Janacek: String Quartets (2014) [24bit/96kHz]
  • Mandelring Quartet - Shostakovich: Complete String Quartets (5 CDs, 2006-20 ...
  • Hungarian Quartet - Beethoven: Complete String Quartets (2017) [24bit/96kHz ...
  • Belcea Quartet & Till Fellner - Brahms: String Quartets & Piano Quintet (20 ...
  • Cuarteto Casals - Inventions: Ludwig van Beethoven - Complete String Quarte ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?