Lossless music download

Gomez - Bring It On (10th Anniversary Collector's Edition) (2008)

Alternative, Rock, Indie | Author: MorPeh | 4-09-2019, 19:53
Gomez - Bring It On (10th Anniversary Collector's Edition) (2008)
Bring It On is the debut album by English indie rock band Gomez released on 13 April 1998 by Hut Records. The band entered the recording studios in late 1997 to turn their demos into an album. During this time they also toured the UK with Embrace. The first single, "78 Stone Wobble" was released in March 1998 with the album following a month later. Bring It On was well received on both sides of the Atlantic with Spin calling it a "damn beautiful album" and Allmusic's Greg Prato comparing "78 Stone Wobble" to Nirvana's unplugged version of Meat Puppets' "Plateau". The album experienced a further boost in popularity when it won the 1998 Mercury Music Prize for best album, beating the favourites Massive Attack's Mezzanine and The Verve's Urban Hymns. "Get Myself Arrested" and "Whippin' Piccadilly" were later released as singles. While Gomez toured the US as the support artist for Eagle Eye Cherry, Bring It On is the only Gomez album so far not to make the US charts although the album did make the Australian album charts. "Bring It On" is also the name of a song on Gomez's following album, Liquid Skin.

A 10th anniversary 2-CD edition was released in 2008. Overall, the album has sold 480,000 copies as of September 2011 despite only charting at No. 11 on the UK Albums Chart.

Artist: Gomez
Title Of Album: Bring It On (10th Anniversary Collector's Edition)
Year Of Release: 2008 (1998)
Label (Catalog#): Virgin Records (50999 2 36281 2)
Country: England
Genre: Indie Rock, Alternative Rock
Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 54:06 / 56:34 min
Full Size: 811 MB (+5%)


CD 1:

01. Get Miles (5:16)
02. Whippin' Piccadilly (3:12)
03. Make No Sound (3:26)
04. 78 Stone Wobble (4:22)
05. Tijuana Lady (7:09)
06. Here Comes The Breeze (5:29)
07. Love Is Better Than A Warm Trombone (3:30)
08. Get Myself Arrested (4:04)
09. Free To Run (4:32)
10. Bubble Gum Years (3:21)
11. Rie's Wagon (9:08)
12. The Comeback (0:47)

CD 2:

01. Here Comes The Breeze (BBC Radio One Session) (6:09)
02. Brother Lead (BBC Radio One Session) (4:38)
03. 78 Stone Shuffle (BBC Radio One Session) (3:27)
04. The Way You Do The Things You Do (BBC Radio One Session) (3:03)
05. Stag O'Lee (BBC Radio One Session) (2:58)
06. Whippin' Piccadilly (BBC Radio One Session) (3:15)
07. Rie's Wagon (BBC Radio One Session) (5:30)
08. Who's Gonna Go The Bar (5:06)
09. Steve McCroski (4:06)
10. Wham Bam (3:04)
11. Flavors (3:18)
12. Old School Shirt (3:32)
13. The Cowboy Song (1:17)
14. Whippin' Piccadilly (Turbo Version) (3:19)
15. Pussyfootin' (3:53)
16. Pick Up The Pieces (5:28)

Password: morpeh

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1169 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Gomez - Abandoned Shopping Trolley Hotline + Machismo EP (2000)
  • Gomez - Liquid Skin (Japan Edition) (1999)
  • Gomez - Five Men In A Hut: A's, B's and Rarities 1998–2004 [2CD] (2006)
  • Gomez - Out West [2CD] (2005)
  • Aerosmith - Up In Smoke [Compilation] (2015)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?