Lossless music download

Chen Sa, Taipei Chinese Orchestra, Chung Yiu-Kwong - Memories Lost (2015)

Classic, HD Tracks & Vinyl | Author: valechek | 19-09-2019, 18:20
Chen Sa, Taipei Chinese Orchestra, Chung Yiu-Kwong - Memories Lost (2015)Artist: Chen Sa, Taipei Chinese Orchestra, Chung Yiu-Kwong
Title Of Album: Memories Lost
Year Of Release: 2015
Label: BIS Records
Country: EU
Genre: Classical
Quality: SACD (*iso) 2.0; 5.0 + cover
Time: 01:21:55 min
Full Size: 3,71 Gb

The Chinese pianist Chen Sa has received much acclaim for her interpretations of composers such as Chopin, Rachmaninov and Ravel, but on the present disc she makes something of a return to her roots, in a (mostly) Chinese programme of solo and concertante works.

In the two concertos, Chen Sa receives the eminent support of the Taipei Chinese Orchestra under its chief conductor Chung Yiu-Kwong. This team has appeared on four previous releases from BIS, and has received worldwide critical acclaim for their performances, 'evoking delicate playfulness, high drama, or the tranquillity of a misty Chinese valley with equal atmosphere' (Classic FM Magazine) and 'producing a rich multihued soundscape, a vibrant rhythmic drive, and spectacular ensemble virtuosity' (American Record Guide).


Silence of Anatolia(Piano Concerto No. 3), Op. 11 (2001)
transcribed for piano and Chinese orchestra by Chen Mingchi (Schott Music)
1. I. Silence of Anatolia
2. II. Obstinacy
3. III. Cadenza
4. IV. Elegy


Hsiao Tyzen (b. 1938)
5. Farewell ?tude, Op. 55 (Proud Wolf Studio)
Andante – Allegro – Allegro vivace – Andante cantabile – Allegro

Yu Julian (b. 1957)
6. Impromptu, Op. 9 (Universal Edition)

Chen Qigang (b. 1951)
7. Instants d’un op?ra de P?kin (2004 version) (Ed. G?rard Billaudot)
I. Th?me – II. Contre th?me. Lento, discreto

Wang Xiaohan (b. 1980)
8. A song in the childhood. Adagio ma non troppo
from ‘A Lost Diary’ (Manuscript)

Hsiao Tyzen
9. Memory. Andante cantabile
No. 2 of ‘Memories of Home’, Op. 49 (Proud Wolf Studio)

Wang Xilin (b. 1937)
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Op. 56
transcribed for piano and Chinese orchestra by Simon Kong Su Leong (People’s Music Publishing House, Beijing)
10. I. Allegro minaccioso
11. II. Passacaglia. Adagio
12. III. Allegretto

   Comments: 0 | Views: 739 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Long Yu & China Philharmonic Orchestra - Chinese Orchestral Works (2001)
  • Denis Matsuev, Mariinsky Orchestra, Valery Gergiev - Rachmaninov & Shchedri ...
  • Daniel Barenboim / English Chamber Orchestra - Mozart: Complete Piano Conce ...
  • Claude Delangle, Taipei Chinese Orchestra, En Shao - Harmonious Breath (201 ...
  • Matthias Kirschnereit, Bamberger Symphoniker, Frank Beermann - Mozart: The ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?