Lossless music download

Push - Can't Fight It (1996)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 28-02-2012, 16:58
Push - Can't Fight It (1996)
Artist: Push
Title Of Album: Can't Fight It
Year Of Release: 1996
Label: Push Records
Genre: Jazz / Funk / Soul
Format: FLAC (image)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 56:45 min
Total Size: 330 MB


01. Theme From 'Push' [01:05]
02. Fight It [04:39]
03. Scarper [03:01]
04. Contribution [03:56]
05. Positive [03:52]
06. The Flute Tune [03:30]
07. Gimme Some More [05:32]
08. Out On Sunday [04:03]
09. Awesome Measure [04:29]
10. It's Over [05:48]
11. Jack's Jam [02:22]
12. Ice [14:24]

Push formed in late 1987 and pioneered the London Rare Groove Scene along with bands such as The Brand New Heavies, The Young Disciples and Soul II Soul.
Push released their first track Traffic on Acid Jazz and other illicit Grooves (1988 Polydor) this track won high critical acclaim and from this record the ACID JAZZ movement emerged.
Push toured Japan in 1989 for Gilles Peterson under the Acid Jazz banner, and with legendary London and UK shows gained a live reputation second to none. The Rhythm section of Crispin Taylor, Ernie Mckone and Mark Vandergucht were recruited by Galliano in 1990 and proceeded to tour the world selling in excess of 800,000 albums for the band.
Meanwhile the Push Sax player Jacko Peake worked with Paul Weller on his Solo projects and the Trumpeter Damon Brown became an internationally respected Jazz Musician.
Push continue with to perform in the UK and Europe cementing their reputation as awesome purveyors of hard grooving Funk.

Download Push - Can't Fight It (1996)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1828 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Discipline - Push Profit 1993
  • Chemical Brothers - Push The Button (2005)
  • Push UK - Strange World (2010)
  • Larry Willis Trio - The Big Push (2006)
  • Push - Retrospective 1987-2004 (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?