Lossless music download

Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye (Special Edition) (2004)

Progressive Rock | Author: MorPeh | 17-09-2020, 13:04
Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye (Special Edition) (2004)
Journey to the Centre of the Eye is the debut album from English progressive rock band Nektar that came out in 1971. Though formally divided into 13 tracks, the entire album consists of a single continuous piece of music, with some musical themes which are repeated throughout the work. Because of its narrative nature, it has been called a rock opera and/or dense concept album. The story follows an astronaut who, while on a voyage to Saturn, encounters aliens who take him to their galaxy, where he is suffused with knowledge and wisdom. It is usually interpreted as a commentary on the nuclear arms race.

Artist: Nektar
Title Of Album: Journey To The Centre Of The Eye (Special Edition)
Year Of Release: 2004 (1971)
Label (Catalog#): Dream Nebula (DNECD 1203)
Country: United Kingdom
Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Space Rock
Quality: APE (image + .cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 48:59 min
Full Size: 312 MB (+5%)


01. Prelude (1:26)
02. Astronaut's nightmare (6:27)
03. Countenance (3:34)
04. The nine lifeless daughter's of the sun (2:55)
05. Warp oversight (4:10)
06. The dream nebula part I (2:16)
07. The dream nebula part II (2:26)
08. It's all in the mind (3:22)
09. Burn out my eyes (6:36)
10. Void of vision (1:55)
11. Pupil of the eye (2:07)
12. Look inside yourself (0:45)
13. Death of the mind (4:07)
14. 1-2-3-4 (3:01)
15. Do You Believe in Magic? (3:52)

Line-up / Musicians:

- Roye Albrighton / guitars, vocals
- Allan "Taff" Freeman / Mellotron, pianos, organ, vocals
- Derek "Mo" Moore / bass, Mellotron, vocals
- Ron Howden / drums, percussion

- Dieter Dierks / piano (unconfirmed), co-producer

Password: morpeh

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 299 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Nektar - A Tab In The Ocean [Reissue 2004] (1972)
  • Nektar - Evolution (2004)
  • Nektar - Remember The Future (Japan Edition) (2013)
  • Nektar - Journey To The Centre Of The Eye (Japan Edition) (2013)
  • Nektar - Remember The Future (1973)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?