Lossless music download

Brian Culbertson - XII (2010)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 21-04-2012, 18:23
Brian Culbertson - XII (2010)
Artist: Brian Culbertson
Title Of Album: XII
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: GRP Records
Genre: Smooth Jazz / R&B
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 55:45 min
Total Size: 344 MB


01. Feelin' It (feat. Chuck Brown) [04:29]
02. Another Love (feat. Kenny Lattimore) [04:05]
03. It's Time [04:05]
04. Out On The Floor (feat. Brian McKnight) [05:03]
05. Waiting For You [04:38]
06. Stay Wit It [04:05]
07. Skies Wide Open (feat. Avant) [04:38]
08. Forever [04:26]
09. Don't U Know Me By Now (feat. Faith Evans) [04:49]
10. That's Life (feat. Earl Klugh) [04:38]
11. I Wanna Love You (feat. Ray Parker Jr.) [05:41]
12. I Don't Know [05:08]

Brian Culbertson commemorates his twelfth release with 12 new songs that continue to reflect his broad-ranging musicality and mastery of intimate moods. The titles swing from the rapturous metaphorically rich love ballad "Skies Wide Open" (featuring R&B singing star Avant), the sexy bedroom baby-maker "I Wanna Love You" (featuring singer/guitarist Ray Parker Jr.), the strings-kissed dance jam "Another Love" (featuring 21st century soul man Kenny Lattimore) and the cool club persuader "Out On the Floor" (featuring balladeer supreme Brian McKnight) to the slammin' attitude jam "Don't U Know Me By Now" (featuring powerhouse Faith Evans), a journey through the many moods of being entitled "That's Life" (featuring Earl Klugh who co-penned it along with fellow Detroit native Parker and Culbertson), a think piece on the meaning of it all titled "I Don't Know" (featuring spoken word enchantress Natalie Stewart of Floetry), and an all-out Go-Go party jam titled "Feelin' It" (featuring the man who put Washington, D.C. Go-Go Music on the map, Chuck Brown in addition to a comedic appearance by Sinbad). Four more instrumentals round out the album, including the lovely dreamscape "Waiting for You" and the incredibly funky "Stay Wit It" on which he takes a rippin' Moog solo.

Download Brian Culbertson - XII (2010)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2581 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Brian Culbertson - Dreams(2012)
  • Brian Culbertson - Bringing Back The Funk (2008)
  • Brian Culbertson - Nice & Slow (2001)
  • Brian Culbertson - Secrets (1997)
  • Brian Culbertson - It's On Tonight (2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?