Lossless music download

Crosby, Stills & Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash (1969)

Rock | Author: peaceofmind | 23-05-2012, 12:52
Crosby, Stills & Nash is the first album by Crosby, Stills & Nash, released in 1969 on the Atlantic Records label. It was big news in 1969 when former key members of the Byrds, Buffalo Springfield, and the Hollies - three of the finest bands of the '60s-splintered off to form their own trio. Despite their already-proven talents, few could have imagined the gossamer vocal blend that would become the trademark of supergroup Crosby, Stills & Nash. The band's debut effectively provided the soundtrack to the summer of '69.
For his part, Steve Stills keeps exploring the progressive folk-rock sound that he'd pioneered with Buffalo Springfield; signature tune "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes" is an expansive, multi-section affair that makes full use of the group's vocal skills. Fresh from the Hollies, Graham Nash adds an accessible pop sensibility, epitomized by the effervescent ditty "Marrakesh Express." David Crosby, always the wild card in the Byrds, here adds rough edges and flashes of mystery with his cutting protest rocker "Long Time Gone" and the exquisite art-folk of "Guinnevere." With this kind of firepower under its belt, it's no wonder CSN quickly became one of the biggest groups of their era.

01. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes
02. Marrakesh Express
03. Guinnevere
04. You Don't Have To Cry
05. Pre-Road Downs
06. Wooden Ships
07. Lady Of The Island
08. Helplessly Hoping
09. Long Time Gone
10. 49 Bye-Byes

Total time: 40:47

Download from Turbobit
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

   Comments: 0 | Views: 7101 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Bing Crosby - White Christmas (1992)
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young - American Dream
  • VA - Remasterpieces (1994)
  • Kate Nash - Made Of Bricks (2011)
  • VA - The 25th Anniversary Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Concerts (2010) BDRip (7 ...

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?