Lossless music download

Anderson, Bruford, Wakeman, Howe (1989) [2CD] {2011 Gonzo Deluxe Edition}

Rock | Author: peaceofmind | 7-06-2012, 05:52
This re mastered and Deluxe edition of the debut album now includes a second disc of bonus material which includes rare mixes and single edits and more importantly three live tracks recorded on the British leg of the bands world tour. The massive Yes fan base will ensure a positive reception to this release which contains in the bonus disc many tracks that have not been available for many years and also previously unreleased material and as such makes the package more desirable.

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe as the name suggests is a collection of musicians who were important enough to warrant their name over the shop front. In this instance all four musicians were members of the classic line up of British rock band Yes. The idea for the band came about when vocalist Jon Anderson left Yes and brought the former members together.

The band decamped to Montserrat and recorded what would be their debut self titled album which was released in 1989 just before embarking on a world tour where the band would perform the album and also classics from the Yes catalogue.

The album performed well in the charts at the time of release and has become a favourite amongst the massive Yes fan base. ”


01. Themes - (i)Sound (ii) Second Attention (iii) Soul Warrior
02. Fist of Fire
03. Brother of Mine (i) The Big Dream (ii) Nothing Can Come Between Us (iii) Long Lost Brother of Mine
04. Birthright
05. The Meeting
06. Quartet (i) I Wanna Learn (ii) She Gives Me Love (iii) Who Was The First (iv) I'm Alive
07. Teakbois
08. Order of the Universe (i) Order Theme (ii) Rock Gives Courage (iii) It's So Hard To Grow (iv) The Universe
09. Let's Pretend

01. Rick Wakeman Intro's
02. Brother of Mine (edit)
03. Brother of Mine (radio edit)
04. Vultures in the City
05. Order of the Universe (edit)
06. Order of the Universe (long edit)
07. Quartet (I'm Alive) (Single edit)
08. Brother of Mine (live)
09. And You And I (live)
10. Order of the Universe (live)

Download from Turbobit

   Comments: 2 | Views: 45184 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Order - 1986 [Web Release] (2012)
  • Next Order - Live-Roaring Colors (2007)
  • Vanilla Fudge - Box Of Fudge [4CD Box Set] (2010)
  • Joy Division & New Order - Total (2011)
  • Jon Anderson & Rick Wakeman - The Living Tree (2010)

  • #1: Progster (13 June 2012 00:08)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 26.01.2012
    Thanks very much smile
    #2: elkabong (26 March 2013 10:58)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 11.02.2013
    reup pls!!! wink

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?