Lossless music download

Michael ''Iron Man'' Burks - Show Of Strength (2012)

Blues | Author: jonson | 22-08-2012, 06:30
Michael ''Iron Man'' Burks - Show Of Strength (2012)
Artist: Michael ''Iron Man''
Title Of Album: Show Of Strength
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Alligator Records
Genre: Blues
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue,scans)
Bitrate: lossless
Total Time: 62:09
Total Size: 461 mb

“Diamond-hard blues-rock...fierce, original, beautiful guitar and an exquisite growl of a voice...powerhouse blues that strikes like a hammer blow.” —Billboard Guitarist/vocalist/songwriter Michael “Iron Man” Burks was a modern-day blues hero. His “Iron Man” moniker was born from his hours-long, intensely physical performances, his fearsome guitar attack and his tough, smoky vocals. It also came from the thousands of miles a year he personally logged behind the wheel of his touring van. His fiery music was driven by an intense, blue collar work ethic that won him a rabid worldwide fan base. Between his blistering guitar sound—which could at any moment become sweetly melodic—and his live charisma, Burks earned four Blues Music Award nominations, including, most recently, the 2012 nomination for Guitarist Of The Year. He won the 2004 Living Blues magazine Critics’ Award for Best Guitarist. GuitarOne named his Alligator Records debut album, Make It Rain, one of the Top 200 greatest guitar recordings of all time. According to Living Blues, “Burks burns his own signature onto almost everything he touches...he has the ability and the imagination to fuse the best of the old and the new.” When he suddenly died at age 54 on May 6, 2012, the world lost a true musical treasure.


01. Count On You (4:52)
02. Take A Chance On Me, Baby (5:17)
03. Storm Warning (4:14)
04. Can You Read Between The Lines? (5:02)
05. Cross Eyed Woman (6:13)
06. Little Juke Joint (6:00)
07. 24 Hour Blues (5:00)
08. Valley Of Tears (4:03)
09. Since I Been Loving You (7:30)
10. I Want To Get You Back (4:01)
11. What Does It Take To Please You? (4:13)
12. Feel Like Going Home (5:39)

Download / Скачать:



   Comments: 0 | Views: 4115 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Lonnie Johnson - The Original Guitar Wizard [Box Set] (2004)
  • Michael Burks ? Show Of Strength (2012)
  • VA - Alligator Records: 40th Anniversary Collection (2011)
  • Michael Hills Blues Mob - Have Mercy! (1996)
  • The Legendary Rhythm & Blues Revue - Live! (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?