Lossless music download

[re:jazz] - Point Of View (2004)

Electronic, Jazz | Author: SELMER | 12-06-2017, 08:25
[re:jazz] - Point Of View (2004)
Artist: [re:jazz]
Title Of Album: Point Of View
Year Of Release: 2004
Label: Infracom
Country: Germany
Genre: Jazz / Future Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue, log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 01:05:17
Full Size: 394 MB


01. Keep On Movin' [04:54]
02. Push Push [04:25]
03. Donaueschingen [05:10]
04. All I Need [03:58]
05. Twisted [05:56]
06. That Night [04:27]
07. Writing On The Wall [04:32]
08. Simply Smooth [03:48]
09. Remember Tomorrow [05:34]
10. Inner City Life [06:41]
11. His Name Is... [05:18]
12. Written In The Stars [05:23]
13. Deep Shit [05:04]

Since their debut album for INFRACom!'s 10th anniversary in 1992 [re:jazz] achieved an excellent reputation being one of the internationally most successful jazz acts out of Germany in the recent decade with -so far- more than 60.000 copies sold and more then 80 contributions to compilations worldwide.
On their past albums they used to colaborate with national and international known guests like Viktoria Tolstoy, Nils Petter Molvaer, Till Bronner, Erik Truffaz, Lisa Bassenge, Joy Denelane, Nathan Haines, akiko, Ultra Nate, Jhelisa Anderson, Lisa Bassenge, Ack von Royen, Nils Wogram, Thomas Siffling, Heinz-Dieter Sauerborn, Annemarie Roelofs, Axel Schlosser Christoph Auperle a.o.
The way [re:jazz] treats and re-works music has achieved such an enomous popularity that beside their own releases other well known artists like 4 Hero or Stephan Remmler asked them to rework a pieces of their music too.
They received remix treatments themself from heavyweight electronic producers like Bugge Wesseltoft, Nicola Conte, Swell Session, Akufen, Dublex Inc, Yukihiro Fukitomi, Jazztronik, Patchworks, Kiki Navarro, Christian Prommers Drumlesson, The Dynamics a.o.
Their second album "Point of View" released in 2004 was highly acclaimed by the press and followed by a successful clubtour and invitations to renowned jazz festival like Traumzeit, City Jazz Nights, Leverkusener Jazztage, Balaton Sound Festival, Jazzfest Vienna and others.
The [re:jazz] band has seven members plus a technician: Inga Luehning (voc), Oliver Leicht (sax), Jan Stuermer(git), Matthias Vogt (p), Heiko Himmighoffen (perc), Andreas Manns (b), Volker Schmidt (dr). The band is formed exclusively of young and extremely gifted musicians. Their music puts a smile on the face of their audience.

Download [re:jazz] - Point Of View (2004)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1803 |
    Related Releases:     
  • [re-jazz] - (re-mix) 2003
  • Nils Petter Molvaer - Khmer(1997)
  • Nils Gessinger - Jam It Up (2003)
  • [re:jazz] - INFRACom! presents: [re:jazz] (2002)
  • Nils Petter Molvaer - Baboon Moon (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?