Lossless music download

Otis Redding - Love Man (1969)

Jazz | Author: indeep1 | 5-01-2013, 12:51
Otis Redding - Love Man (1969)
Artist: Otis Redding
Title Of Album: Love Man
Year Of Release: 1969
Label: Atco
Genre: Soul
Format: Flac/Cue/Log/Artwork
Quality: Lossless
Total Time: 31:35
Total Size: 204 MB(+3%)


01 - I'm a Changed Man
02 - (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher
03 - That's a Good Idea
04 - I'll Let Nothing Separate Us
05 - Direct Me
06 - Love Man
07 - Groovin' Time
08 - Your Feeling is Mine
09 - Got to Get Myself Together
10 - Free Me
11 - A Lover's Question
12 - Look at That Girl
Otis Redding - Love Man (1969)
Released posthumously in 1969, Otis Redding's LOVE MAN features twelve timeless studio tracks from the legendary soul man. The epitome of southern “deep soul,” Redding is backed throughout by Booker T & the MGs - Booker T. Jones, Steve Cropper and Donald “Duck” Dunn - as well as the talents of Isaac Hayes on organ and the Stax horn crew. In their original review, Rolling Stone Magazine wrote, “the album includes several of his very strongest performances on record,” adding that the song “Direct Me” is “one of the best Memphis soul cuts of all time.” Recorded in November 1967 - only weeks before Redding's tragic death in a plane crash - the LP also features stand-outs including “Free Me,” “A Lover's Question” and the title track, and is more than ready for its Encore.

You Must Register Before You Can View This Hide Text For Download.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2121 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Otis Redding - Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul ...
  • Otis Redding - Dictionary of Soul (1966)
  • Booker T. & the MG's - Stax Profiles (2006)
  • Otis Redding - Live in London and Paris (1967/2008)
  • Otis Redding - Live in Europe (Japan Edition) (1967 (1986))

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?