Lossless music download

The Haggis Horns - Keep On Movin' (2010)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 19-06-2017, 22:56
The Haggis Horns - Keep On Movin' (2010)
Artist: The Haggis Horns
Title Of Album: Keep On Movin'
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: First Word Records
Country: EU
Genre: Funk / Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 48:48 min
Full Size: 310 MB


01. Way Of The Haggis (04:28)
02. Pass It On (04:48)
03. The Jerk (02:50)
04. On The Edge (05:36)
05. The Snarf Dance (04:32)
06. Too Blind (04:38)
07. Keep On Dancing (04:09)
08. The Cockroach Grind (04:55)
09. Puttin' On The Beef (03:50)
10. Movin' On (04:11)
11. Love Gets You High (04:47)

Scottish band Haggis Horns are a brass heavy funk powerhouse that have been rocking clubs up and down the country for the last few years, combining breakbeat funk, soul, hip-hop and afrobeat with the virtuosity of trained jazz musicians. Formed around the nucleus of Malcolm Strachan (trumpet) and Atholl Ransome (tenor sax, flute), this superbly named outfit extend to an eight piece live outfit, with guitarist Ben Barker also taking a production role in their recorded output.
Following the tragic loss of founder member Jason Rae early in 2008, the boys hit the studio to record the follow up to their album debut “Hot Damn!” .With the new 11 track Keep On Movin’ album they’ve teamed up with singer and fellow funk aficionado Nia Saw (aka Lucinda Slim) who has performed around the world with the likes of Zap Mama and DJs alongside Keb Darge at their long established Deep Funk night at Madame Jojo’s in London’s Soho. The new album sees them back at their funky best with energetic brass led stabs, funky guitar licks and the sort of snappy backbeat that could cause whiplash unless properly supervised.
From the straight up B-boy funk of “The Jerk” to the Isley Brothers-esque disco funk of “Love Gets You High” and the infectious vocal afrobeat of “Too Blind”, this is another belter of a record from Scotland’s answer to The JB’s that is sure to reinstate their place as one of the world’s premier funk bands. ~ Aaron Coultate

Download The Haggis Horns - Keep On Movin' (2010)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 2838 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Mirage Soul & Funk Collection Vol. 1 [Remastered] (2009)
  • The Haggis Horns - Hot Damn! (2007)
  • Boston Horns - East Coast Funk (2003)
  • VA - Ghana Soundz Volume.2 - Afro-Beat, Funk and Fusion in 70's Ghana (200 ...
  • Funk'N'Stein - Funky Mission (2010)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?