Lossless music download

52nd Street - Children Of The Night (1985) [Remastered 2008]

Electronic, Pop | Author: artmuss | 1-10-2016, 16:43
52nd Street - Children Of The Night (1985) [Remastered 2008]

Artist: 52nd Street
Title Of Album: Children Of The Night
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: Play That Beat / PTB-2103
Genre: Soul, Disco, Funk, Electronic
Total Time: 1:13:46
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 525 mb

52nd Street was a vocal group from Manchester, England, who had a 1986 Top Ten R&B hit with "Tell Me How It Feels." The lineup was John Dennison, Diane Charlemagne, Tony Bowry, and Rony Henry. They were part of the mid-'80s British soul music invasion that included Junior, Loose Ends, Five Star, and Soul II Soul. The group recorded for the same label as Loose Ends, MCA Records, shared the same producer, Nick Martinelli, and to some extent the same sound. "Tell Me How It Feels" made it to number eight R&B on Billboard's chart in spring 1986. The single was on their LP Children of the Night, which included the whimsical "Never Give Up on You," the jazzy, loping radio-aired title track -- not to be confused with the same-named classic by the Stylistics; "Look I've Heard," an ode to self-centered teenagers; the jaunty "I Can't Let You Go"; the slammin' "Let's Celebrate"; and the follow-up single "You're My Last Chance." Their second LP, 1987's Something's Going On, yielded the charting single "I'll Return." (allmusic.com)


1 Tell Me [How It Feels] 03:59
2 Never Give Up On You 04:31
3 You're My Last Chance 04:51
4 Abandon Love 03:45
5 Children Of The Night 06:16
6 Look I've Head 04:21
7 I Can't Let You Go 04:28
8 Smiling Eyes 05:22
9 I'm Available 05:27
10 Le's Celebrate 03:26
11 Tell Me How It Feels [Extended] 07:19
12 Express 07:49
13 Look Into My Eyes 05:07
14 Cool As Ice [Jellybean Mix] 07:00


TurboBit | DepFile | HitFile

ALL Music

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1013 |
    Related Releases:     
  • B.B.& Q.Band & High Fashion - Album Collection [Box Set] (2006)
  • VA - Mastercuts Life Style: Nu Soul-Jazz (2008)
  • Brian Setzer - Knife Feels Like Justice (1986)
  • Dio - The Singles Collection [BoxSet] (2012)
  • C.C. Catch - Дискография (1985-1989) VinylRip (24/192)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?