Lossless music download

Morning Wood - Morning Wood (1994) [Japanese Ed.]

Japan Editions | Author: webcom2011 | 30-03-2013, 09:35
Morning Wood - Morning Wood (1994) [Japanese Ed.]
Artist: Morning Wood
Album: Morning Wood
Year: 1994
Genre: Rock, Acoustic, Melodic Rock
Country: USA
Label: Nippon Phonogram Co., Ltd. | PHCR-1236
Size: 403.1 MB | SCANS

Morning Wood refers to the eponymous CD released by Tony and an all-star line-up including, Al Pitrelli, Chuck Bonfonte and Danny Mirada. The project grew out of the series of shows Tony had participated in with Al's cover band, Ethyl Mertz. It was an acoustic project and mostly about the musicians enjoying themselves. When it was decided to record some tracks, the name Morning Wood surfaced. On how the CD came together, Tony said "We had been playing live with that line-up and the shows sounded really good so we just went in and recorded the band live and finished the thing in about ten days."

The CD was first released in Japan in 1994 during TNT's first break-up and in 2002 was re-released in Europe as Tony Harnell and Morning Wood. This project provided Tony an opportunity to do something a little different after working continuously with TNT for close to 10 years straight. Tony explained that having the opportunity to write and work with these musicians was a great change of pace and "a lot of fun."


Track Listing:

1. Not Scared Anymore (5:03)
2. Love The One You're With (Crosby Stills Nash and Young cover) (4:06)
3. a) Tonite I'm Falling (TNT cover) b) Crazy On You (Heart cover) (5:16)
4. Desperado (The Eagles cover) (3:49)
5. More Now Than Ever (4:32)
6. Give A Little Bit (Supertramp cover) (4:04)
7. What's Goin' On (Marvin Gaye cover) (4:15)
8. Midnight Rider (Allman Brothers Band cover) (4:51)
9. Silence (5:32)
10. One Of These Nights (The Eagles cover) (4:02)
11. Love Hurts (Nazareth cover) (3:14)
12. Sun In Your Sky (6:04)


Tony Harnell (Brazen Abbot, TNT, Harem Scarem, Crush 40, ...) - All vocals
Al Pitrelly (Asia, Danger Danger, Alice Cooper, Doro, Joe Lynn Turner, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, ...) - All guitars
Dany Miranda (Saraya, Drive, She Said, Flesh and Blood, Mystic Healer) - Bass guitars and keyboards
Chuck Bonfante (Blue Oyster Cult, Queen with Paul Rodgers, Faith and Fire, ...) - Drums and percussion

Many thanks to the original uploader: boets


Uploaded | Depositfiles | Turbobit

My Publications

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1562 |
    Related Releases:     
  • ESP - ESP (1999)
  • L.A. Guns - Covered In Guns (2010)
  • Place Called Rage - Place Called Rage (1995) [Reissue 2012]
  • The Pumps - Cover to Cover (2011)
  • Tony MacAlpine - Collection: The Shrapnel Years (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?