Lossless music download

Mop Mop - Isle Of Magic (2013)

Electronic, Jazz | Author: SELMER | 7-09-2018, 03:23
Mop Mop - Isle Of Magic (2013)
Artist: Mop Mop
Title Of Album: Isle Of Magic
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Agogo Records
Country: Germany
Genre: Nu Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks + .cue, log)
Bitrate: Lossless
Time: 49:00 min
Full Size: 324 MB


01. Jua Kiss (01:07)
02. Let I Go feat. Anthony Joseph (05:14)
03. Kamakumba (04:05)
04. Heritage feat. Anthony Joseph (04:53)
05. Phantom Of The Panther (06:05)
06. Run Around feat. Fred Wesley & Anthony Joseph (05:16)
07. The Golden Bamboo (03:15)
08. Loa Chant feat. Sara Sayed (03:46)
09. Black Ivory (04:50)
10. Damballah (05:01)
11. Mojomamy (01:47)
12. Afro Jojo Part One (02:02)
13. Afro Jojo Part Two (01:34)


Andrea Benini – drums, percussions, vocals
Alex Trebo – piano, prepared piano, electric piano, clavinet, moog
Pasquale Mirra – vibraphone, marimba
Guglielmo Pagnozzi – clarinet, flute
Salvatore Lauriola, Telonio – electric bass
Danilo Mineo – congas, surdo, karkabou, bendir, udu drums, cowbells, shakers
Fred Wesley – trombone
Anthony Joseph, Sara Sayed – vocals
Bruno Briscik – double bass, electric cello
Johannes Schleiermacher – baritone sax
Lutz Schlosser – acoustic guitar
Simon Rainer – electric guitar
Lorenzo Gasperoni – congas, bongos, talking drum, djembe, kenkeni, dununba, shakers
Max Castlunger – steel pan, kalimba, shakers
Emanuel Valentin – hang

Andrea Benini, the man behind Mop Mop, worked together with Anthony Joseph and living legend Fred Wesley on his new album "Isle Of Magic". Anyone familiar with Mop Mop will already know that their refined style has already lend them a unique place somewhere between the worlds of jazz, funk, latin and the Italian Postmodern style allowed the band to achieve the International film business as part of Woody Allen's 'To Rome With Love' movie soundtrack. But with this latest LP 'Isle Of Magic', Mop Mop digs even deeper to bring us one of their most engaging and organic records yet.
Mop Mop's fourth studio album has come together over the course of a couple of years where producer Andrea Benini has been searching for new directions with the band.
Collaborations in the album include Funk legend Fred Wesley, Trinidad-born poet/singer Anthony Joseph and Finnish-Egyptian vocalist Sara Sayed. Over fifteen musicians were involved during the production of the album including Andrea Benini’s co-arranger Alex Trebo on piano, Pasquale Mirra on vibraphone and marimba, Guglielmo Pagnozzi on clarinette and flute, Johannes Schleiermacher (Bajka, Radio Citizen, Woima Collective) on baritone sax, Lorenzo Ternelli and Salvatore Lauriola on bass and Danilo Mineo on percussions-- just to name a few.
'Isle Of Magic' contains 13 tracks of pure Voodoo Jazz, Caribbean flavours, Afro-Funk, Exotic rhythms and Soul music. The album has been recorded between Germany and Italy with the use of vintage analog equipment to achieve a sound with all the “warm” qualities of vintage analog tape recordings; sessions have been recorded during the period March/August 2011. Isle Of Magic is an imaginary land populated by musicians who spend their time fishing, cooking, playing and practicing Voodoo rites at night. The whole album represents the soundtrack of this imaginary life. -- agogo-records.com

Download Mop Mop - Isle Of Magic (2013)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 4304 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Medeski Martin & Wood - Free Magic: Live (2012)
  • Fred Wesley - Wuda Cuda Shuda (2003)
  • Mop Mop - Ritual Of The Savage (2010)
  • Voodoo Funk Project - Deep In The Cut (2006)
  • Joseph Malik - Diverse (2002)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?