Lossless music download

VA - DJ Andy Smith - Diggin' In The BGP Vaults (2008)

Jazz | Author: artmuss | 3-05-2013, 19:18
VA - DJ Andy Smith - Diggin' In The BGP Vaults (2008)

Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: DJ Andy Smith - Diggin' In The BGP Vaults
Year Of Release: 2008
Label: BGP Records / CDBGPD 195
Genre: Funk, Soul, Jazz, Electronic
Total Time: 58:19 min
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 322 mb

2008 segued CD pressing. Internationally renowned DJ Andy Smith first came to prominence as Portishead's tour DJ on the long tour for the album Dummy. He first turned up on BGP a few years back with his highly successful '60s Soul mix Andy Smith's Northern Soul which was allied to a club night that he was doing at various venues around the world. This time we asked Andy to take his pick of the BGP catalogue and create a funky jazzy mix up. Andy mixes up every corner of the BGP catalogue from Deep Funk classics, through Jazz and Soul club dancers, some of BGPs greatest discoveries (like Billy Hawks and Billy Garner), and of course classic breaks as featured on our Super Breaks series. Using DJ techniques originated in the world of Hip Hop he carefully builds the CD to create a magnificent aural experience whether you want to listen at home or turn your home into a party. The CD features Andy's mix of segued tracks, while the double vinyl is unsegued. Beat Goes On. 24 tracks. BGP.


01. Wilford's Gone - (with The Blackbyrds)
02. Cracklin' Bread - (with Dave Hamilton)
03. It's My Thing - (with Betty Moorer)
04. I Don't Know What It is But It Sure is Funky - (with Ripple)
05. Gotta Get Me a Job - (with Ann Alford)
06. I Got Some - (with Billy Garner)
07. Sing a Simple Song - (with Booker T. & The MG's)
08. Live It Up - (with James K-Nine)
09. Can't Get Enough - (with 87TH Off Broadway)
10. Smokin At Tiffany's - (with Funk Inc.)
11. I Want You Back - (with Harold Mabern)
12. Just a Groove In G - (with Wilbur Bascomb)
13. Let a Woman Be a Woman - (with Dyke & The Blazers)
14. Brand New Girl - (with Billy Garner)
15. Soul Brothers Testify - (with Soul Senders)
16. Itch & Scratch Part 2 - (with Rufus Thomas)
17. Skunk Juice - (with Pazant Brothers)
18. Sunshine of Your Love - (with Spanky Wilson)
19. I'm a Good Woman - (with The Generation)
20. Chicken Tracks - (with Ron Burford)
21. Out of Sight - (with The Soulsetters)
22. Just Another Smile - (with Mel Davis)
23. Tighten Up - (with Roosevelt Matthews)
24. (Oh Baby) I Believe I'm Losing You - (with Billy Hawks)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1132 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - Super Funk is Back - Rare And Classic Funk 1968-1977 (2007)
  • Dyke & The Blazers - We Got More Soul: The Ultimate Broadway Funk [2CD] (20 ...
  • Dyke & The Blazers - So Sharp! (1991)
  • VA - Rare Funky Groove Vol. 5 (2004)
  • Andy Grammer - Andy Grammer (2011) (Lossless)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?