Lossless music download

UB40 - Collected [3CD Remastered Box Set] (2013)

Reggae, Pop | Author: artmuss | 17-03-2019, 17:33
UB40 - Collected [3CD Remastered Box Set] (2013)
Artist: UB40
Title Of Album: Collected
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Universal Music / 534 381-5
Genre: Reggae, Pop, Dub
Total Time: 3:43:30
Quality: FLAC (*tracks,cue,log,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Size: 1.45 gb

With a discography that is quite big and a career that stretches over 35 years, U.K. reggae-pop act UB40 fit quite well into Universal's "three discs or bust" series dubbed Collected. Great news is that the compilers offer a more complete overview than usual, with the revolutionary early hit "One in Ten" proving the group is much more than a soft, tropical act that covers Neil Diamond songs. Still, the sweet, sweet fluff is represented as their summery party starter, and world favorite "Red Red Wine" is on the track list, as is their hit Elvis cover "(I Can't Help) Falling in Love with You" and their take on "Breakfast in Bed" with Chrissie Hynde as guest vocalist. "Rat in Mi Kitchen," "Homely Girl," and the album version of "Here I Am," which works a cover of Bob Marley's "Small Axe" into the mix, are all fan favorites that fall squarely between reggae and pop. The third disc includes many live cuts, rare numbers, and remixes of tracks that appeared earlier in the set, so consider this a great two-disc overview with a great bonus tacked on.


Cd 1
01 Tyler
02 Burden Of Shame
03 I Think It's Going To Rain Today
04 Food For Thought
05 Don't Do The Crime
06 Don't Slow Down
07 One In Ten
08 Sardonicus
09 Please Don't Make Me Cry
10 Cherry Oh Baby
11 Red Red Wine
12 If It Happens Again
13 Riddle Me
14 I Got You Babe (Ft. Chrissie Hynde)
15 Don't Break My Heart
16 Sing Our Own Song
17 Watchdogs

Cd 2
01 Rat In Mi Kitchen
02 All I Want To Do
03 Maybe Tomorrow
04 Where Did I Go Wrong
05 Breakfast In Bed (Ft.Chrissie Hynde)
06 Homely Girl
07 Kingston Town
08 The Way You Do The Things You Do
09 Groovin' (Out On Life)
10 Tears From My Eyes
11 Here I Am (Come And Take Me)
12 (I Can't Help) Falling In Love With You
13 Higher Ground
14 C'Est La Vie
15 Bring Me Your Cup
16 Tell Me Is It True
17 Always There
18 Come Back Darling
19 Kiss And Say Goodbye
20 Bling Bling

Cd 3
01 Baby Come Back (Ft. Pato Banton)
02 She's A Lady (Ft. Ali Campbell & Shaggy)
03 Reckless (Ft. Afrika Bambaataa)
04 I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Ft. Robert Palmer)
05 Swing Low (Ft. The United Colours Of Sound)
06 Since I Met You Lady (Ft. Lady Saw)
07 Madam Medusa
08 Present Arms In Dub
09 Cherry Oh Baby (Dub Mix)
10 Rat In Mi Kitchen (Live In Moscow)
11 Food For Thought (Live In Ireland)
12 Sardonicus (Live In Ireland)
13 Folitician (Live In Ireland)
14 Tyler (Live In Ireland)
15 One In Ten (Live In Ireland)



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 1 | Views: 2735 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Cher - The Very Best Of Cher (2CD) 2003
  • UB40 - 5 Album Set (2012)
  • UB40 - Essential (2012)
  • Neil Diamond - Hot August Night

  • #1: Meteor (19 March 2019 16:49)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 21.05.2018
    many thanks !!

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?