Lossless music download

Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage [Expanded & Remastered] (2012)

Pop | Author: artmuss | 19-07-2013, 16:21
 Betty Wright - Danger High Voltage [Expanded & Remastered] (2012)

Artist: Betty Wright
Title Of Album: Danger High Voltage
Year Of Release: 2012
Label: Soul Brother Records / CDSBCS52
Genre: Funk / Soul, R&B
Total Time: 45:12 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 308 mb

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of this 1974 album from the Soul/R&B vocalist. Betty Wright has been of the most well known and respected female Soul singers in a career that spans 45 years. Her breakthrough million selling hit from 1971 'Clean Up Woman' is an iconic Soul sister track. Betty recorded eight albums for the Miami based Alston label part of Henry Stone's TK empire between 1968 and 1979. Soul Brother Records are delighted to release what are considered her two best albums Danger High Voltage from 1974 and Explosion from 1976. This is the first time this classic album has been released on CD. Betty's 1974 album 'Danger High Voltage' is considered to be amongst her best. It contains her two UK top 30 chart hits the Grammy winning 'Where Is The Love' and 'Shoorah Shoorah' (which is featured in the film 'Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy). It also includes the original version of the often sampled 'Tonights The Night' which is one of her best known tracks. This CD version of the album is enhanced by the inclusion of five non album 45 sides. Amongst these is the much sampled 'Secretary' which was used by RDJ2 in his hit 'Ghostrider', which has been used in many TV commercials.


01. Everybody Was Rockin' 3:53
02. Love Don't Grow On A Love Tree 3:04
03. Show Your Girl 2:41
04. Come On Up 3:02
05. Shoorah! Shoorah! 2:55
06. Where Is The Love 4:01
07. That's When I'll Stop Loving You 3:25
08. Don't Thank Me Baby, Thank Yourself 2:58
09. Tonight Is The Night 4:07
10. Secretary (Bonus Track) 2:53
11. Value Your Love (Bonus Track) 2:55
12. It's Bad For Me To See You (Bonus Track) 3:26
13. One Thing Leads To Another (Bonus Track) 2:36
14. My Baby Ain't My Baby Anymore (Bonus Track) 3:11

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3417 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Salsoul Orchestra - The Salsoul Orchestra [Expanded & Remastered] (2012 ...
  • Diana Ross - Surrender [Expanded & Remastered] (2008)
  • Betty Wright - My First Time Around (1968)
  • Roy Ayers - You Might Be Surprised [Expanded Edition] (2012)
  • Betty Wright - The Very Best Of Betty Wright (2000)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?