Lossless music download

VA - Summer Particles 2013

Electronic | Author: artmuss | 29-08-2013, 13:16
VA - Summer Particles 2013
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Summer Particles 2013
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Particles / PSE1302
Genre: Electronic, Progressive House, Tech House
Total Time: 1:12:38
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 489 mb

From its first incarnation in Spring 2008, label pioneers such as Biologik and Sandji and artists of the calibre of Arthur Deep and Exoplanet, have seen the Particles compilation series home to some of the finest modern producers. Following a tradition of providing a platform for both established and new producers, "Summer Particles 2013" now plays host to nine brand new tracks full of melodic adventure from northern and southern hemispheres. The opening trio of productions come from Eastern Europe. Polish newcomer Kacper Kostecki, whose innovative style has made him an instant Particles favourite, provides the opener "Ink'ah"; a carefully sculptured landscape of textured analogue grit, sleight rhythmic interplay and beautiful melodic riffs. Russian artist St. Savor continues the emotive melodic theme with the first of two tracks that mark his Particles debut. "Monochromatic Home Realities" provides a subtle blend of plucked pizzicato strings in unison with a stuttered guitar riff combined with deep, sustained bass and delightfully skipping trip-hop beat. Partner track "Monochromatic Office Realities" continues the melodic themes of its predecessor under a more house-oriented guise, taking clave percussive riffs and vocal cuts with a wonderfully meandering arpeggio to produce something rather special. South America and Northern Europe form the geographical basis for next three offerings with Argentinean, Agustin Basulto another debutant to the Particles roster with the intricate percussive blend of "Blue Anxiety". Pitched vocal meanderings form a pensive and contemplative top layer as delayed stabs and simple bass line provide the rhythmic glue. UK based Anthony Yarranton is no stranger to success with his work for Movement and Lowbit, but a first outing on Particles sees him deliver a stunning work. A carefully constructed sound palette and grooved bass line bring "Bag of Bells" superb structure and flow. "Nothing Personal" pairs Apollo and Particles regular, Jonas Afonso with newcomer, Tom Deibel. United by a Dutch homeland, the duo have produced a deep and rich track that radiates warm vibrancy as the bass line skips along beneath a ticking chorus of hi-hats and a wave of pulsating pads to provide further texture. The final triumvirate brings together three artists familiar to the Particles roster. Andrew Benson needs little introduction and in "Dope", his trademark bass line skills are in full evidence as it filters its way across the track beneath a punching kick drum, immaculate groove and cascading melodic riffs. Dutchman, Namatjira continues his 2013 success with an acute sense of rhythm and melody in "Ripple Effect". An immaculate tight groove creates the ingredient for dance floor success as lilting, swung rhythms combine with melodic stabs and a wash of pads to create aural bliss. Guatemalan, Rod V rounds off "Summer Particles 2013" with the huge bass driven affair, "The Measurement of Us". A favourite of Gabriel Batz's Ora Recordings, Rod creates a throbbing, sultry affair with his use of thickly textured pads, deep groove and panned percussion to create an impressive work. A quartet of debutants and a quintet of Particles artists have combined to make "Summer Particles 2013" a nonet of tracks full of vibrancy and verve. Directed by Jay Epoch AandR by Marina Gerardi Mastering by Kobana, Cid Inc. Design by Ben Mautner Text by James Warren


01. Anthony Yarranton - Bag of Bells (Original Mix) 7:40
02. Kacper Kostecki - Ink'ah (Original Mix) 5:27
03. St. Savor - Monochromatic Home Realities (Original Mix) 9:37
04. St. Savor - Monochromatic Office Realities (Original Mix) 7:15
05. Agustin Basulto - Blue Anxiety (Original Mix) 7:52
06. Jonas Afonso, Tom Deibel - Nothing Personal (Original Mix) 7:56
07. Andrew Benson - Dope (Original Mix) 6:27
08. Namatjira - Ripple Effect (Original Mix) 8:21
09. Rod V - The Measurement of Us (Original Mix) 12:00

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1287 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Ben Sims - Smoke & Mirrors Remixes (2013)
  • Osada Vida - Particles (2013)
  • Sharon Redd - Essential Dancefloor Artists Vol. 3 (1994)
  • VA - Best Of Bedrock 2012 (2013)
  • Airwave – Dark Lines (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?