Lossless music download

Segal - The Fens (2013)

Electronic, Ambient | Author: artmuss | 29-09-2013, 20:18
Segal - The Fens (2013)Artist: Segal
Title Of Album: The Fens
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Luau Records / LUAU004CD
Genre: Ambient, Electro, IDM
Total Time: 44:42 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 284 mb

Segal is Matt Simpson, a 27 year old producer living in suburban London. He grew up in rural Lincolnshire, which is where he made his first steps towards making music. The Fens is his debut album. Some of the tracks that made the record are more than 6 years old, and some are very recent. The album was written on a laptop, mainly in London, but the tracks all evoke some aspect of its setting...the big skies, the empty roads, the panorama. The sound of distant church bells and fighter jets. You could say The Fens is the sound of someone somewhere unfamiliar dreaming of the place they belong. Segal is writing about the myth and mystery of that environment, and the power that myth holds over him.


01 Explorer 0:47
02 Changing the Guard 3:35
03 I Am the Cobra 4:13
04 Diver Revive 1:38
05 Sleep Is Never 3:25
06 El Metamorph 1:06
07 These Were Marshlands 1:15
08 Momus, Ultra Frankenstein 5:33
09 No Longer 1:02
10 Second District 1:51
11 Lincolnshire 4:15
12 Gloaming the Plain 3:23
13 Church Bell 1:06
14 Walk the Earth 2:25
15 Metheringham Lass 3:12
16 The Fens 5:49

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3618 |
    Related Releases:     
  • PVT - Homosapien [Bonus Tracks Edition] (2013)
  • Volbeat - Live At Rock Am Ring (2013) SATRip
  • Tisaris - The Power Of Myth (1997)
  • House Of Lords - The Power And The Myth (2004)
  • Dream Weaver - Myth Real (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?