Lossless music download

Curtis Mayfield - Superfly 1972 [Soundtrack, Japanese Remastered Edition] (2011) [HQ-CD]

Jazz, Blues, Soundtrack, Pop, Japan Editions | Author: artmuss | 7-08-2018, 09:32
Curtis Mayfield - Superfly 1972 [Soundtrack, Japanese Remastered Edition] (2011) [HQ-CD]
Artist: Curtis Mayfield
Title Of Album: Superfly
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Victor Entertainment / VICP-75011
Genre: Funk, Soul, Soundtrack
Total Time: 1:11:32
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 430 mb

Super Fly is the third studio album by American soul musician Curtis Mayfield, released in July 1972 on Curtom Records. It was released as the soundtrack for the Blaxploitation film of the same name. Widely considered a classic of 1970s soul and funk music, Super Fly was a nearly immediate hit. Its sales were bolstered by two million-selling singles, "Freddie's Dead" (#2 R&B, #4 Pop) and the title track (#5 R&B, #8 Pop). Super Fly is one of the few soundtracks to out-gross the film it accompanied.

Super Fly, along with Marvin Gaye's What's Going On, was one of the pioneering soul concept albums, with its then-unique socially aware lyrics about poverty and drug abuse making the album stand out. The film and the soundtrack may be perceived as dissonant, since the film holds rather ambiguous views on drug dealers, whereas Curtis Mayfield's position is far more critical. Like What's Going On, the album was a surprise hit that record executives felt had little chance at significant sales. Due to its success, Mayfield was tapped for several film soundtracks over the course of the decade.


1 Little Child Runnin' Wild 5:23
2 Pusherman 5:02
3 Freddie's Dead 5:26
4 Junkie Chase (Instrumental) 1:37
5 Give Me Your Love (Love Song) 4:17
6 Eddie You Should Know Better 2:17
7 No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song) 4:54
8 Think (Instrumental) 3:45
9 Superfly 3:53
10 Ghetto Child (Demo Version Of What Became "Little Child Runnin' Wild) 3:15
11 Pusherman (Alternate Mix) 6:08
12 Freddie's Dead (Instrumental Version) 4:44
13 Junkie Chase (Instrumental) ( Full Length Version) 4:15
14 No Thing On Me (Cocaine Song) (Instrumental Version) 4:33
15 Militant March (From The Film Score) 0:52
16 Eddie You Should Know Better (Instrumental Version) 2:14
17 Radio Spot #1 0:25
18 The Underground ( "Superfly-esque" Demo From 1970) 3:10
19 Check Out Your Mind (Instrumental Version) 4:03
20 Radio Spot #2 0:24



:: MusicMuss ::

   Comments: 1 | Views: 2295 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Sly & The Family Stone - Original Album Classics [5CD Boxset] (2010)
  • Marvin Gaye - What's Going On (40th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition) (201 ...
  • Marvin Gaye - What's Going On (40th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition) 2011
  • The Lovin' Spoonful - Original Album Classics (5CD Box Set) 2011

  • #1: cdmaniac (8 September 2019 04:45)

    group: Visitors
    registration: 15.11.2018
    please repost. thank you for all you share with us.

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?