Lossless music download

Dead Meadow - Warble Womb (2013)

Rock, Indie | Author: artmuss | 3-12-2013, 15:10
Dead Meadow - Warble Womb (2013)
Artist: Dead Meadow
Title Of Album: Warble Womb
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Xemu Records / XM-1027
Genre: Psychedelic, Stoner, Indie Rock
Total Time: 1:11:16
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 516 mb

"OCCG: What can fans expect when going to a Dead Meadow show in 2013?
Simon – A good time!!!!! The fans can expect a slew of classic Dead Meadow tunes and a bunch of new tunes from our upcoming record. I always want and hope the people at the show can have as much fun as I do playing. I figure if we can lose ourselves in the music the audience can as well.

OCCG: Can you offer some background on the writing/recording of the upcoming album “Warble Womb”?
Simon- We’ve been carefully constructing this record at our own studio for the last two years. It’s evolved and changed as all good creative projects do. I still don’t know what it is we’ve made. It’s always a surprise to hear the finished project.

OCCG: How did you come up with the title?
Simon- The records I love create an all encompassing space for the listener to enjoy, intellectually and emotionally. “Warble Womb” seemed like a particularly apt title for our humble attempt to create an inviting place for the listener to spend some time. Come inside, my friends….here is a shelter from the storm…stay as long as you like.

Kille- I actually had a dream about making a record called Wiggle Room and that it would be our most important album yet. When our graphic designer heard the story he mistook the words and Warble Womb was born. Now as Simon said it really encompasses our vision for the album and vision for our music in general. Maybe a higher power guided us on it?

OCCG: I understand you have your own label, Xemu Records. How did that come about?
Kille- It was a label started by writer/ director Cevin Soling in the 90′s. We became friends when I lived in New York. Over a couple beers we talked about starting it up full time again as a way to reissue Dead Meadow non-Matador albums. I guess one thing led to another and here we are now working with a hand full of psych and pop/rock artists. It has been really rewarding to be on the other side of the table and control the business side of things a little more. It is like the Wild West these days and even though there is not much funding in music in 2013, with the Internet you can reach a ton of fans and spread your music with little effort. It’s out there with a few clicks of a keyboard."


01. Six To Let The Light Shine Thru
02. 1000 Dreams
03. Mr Chesty
04. I'm Cured
05. Warble Womb I
06. Yesterday's Blowing Back
07. One More Toll Taker
08. Rains in the Desert
09. Burn the Here and Now
10. All Torn Up
11. In the Thicket
12. Copper is Restless ('til it turns to gold)
13. Warble Womb II
14. This Song is Over
15. September

   Comments: 0 | Views: 698 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Yearning - Frore Meadow (2000)
  • Meadow Quartet - The Erstwhile Heroes (2013)
  • The Black Angels - Indigo Meadow (2013)
  • Judee Sill - Dreams Come True (2005)
  • King Black Acid and The Womb Star Orchestra - Sunlit (1996)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?