Lossless music download

Scythia - ...Of Conquest (2014)

Coming soon | Author: Ps1x | 17-01-2014, 12:10
Scythia - ...Of Conquest (2014)

Power / Folk Metal from Canada

Release Date: February 24th, 2014

Line Up:
Dave Khan - Vocals & Lead Guitars (ex-Antiquus)
Terry Savage - Bass
Jeff Black - Keyboards (Gatekeeper, Samandriel, Trollband (live), ex-Eldgammel)
Celine Derval - Drums, Vocals (Omega Crom)

Guest Musicians:

Teemu M?ntysaari - Guitars (Wintersun, ex-Imperanon)
Herod - Unknown (ex-Helgrind, ex-Inhuman)

SCYTHIA will release their third full-length album entitled "...Of Conquest", on February 24th, 2014. The album, which also includes progressive and death metal influences, is engineered/produced by Lasse Lammert (ALESTORM, GLORYHAMMER, HALCYON WAY, SVARSOT) at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany, with co-production by Shaun Thingvold (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, LAMB OF GOD, FEAR FACTORY). The album was mixed by Nino Laurenne (ENSIFERUM, WINTERSUN, KIUAS, FIREWIND) at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland. Mastering credits go to Svante Forsback (RAMMSTEIN, FIREWIND, KORPIKLAANI, APOCALYPTICA) at Chartmakers in Helsinki, Finland.

The song "Into The Storm" can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below:

The official music video for the song "Bear Claw Tavern" from SCYTHIA, can be seen below. The old world-themed clip, directed by fantasy movie director Richard Olak and filmed at the Storm Crow Tavern in the band's hometown of Vancouver, B.C., is an uproarious three-minute scorcher featuring the band rocking out in a medieval tavern filled with hooligans and mysterious characters. The video also features a dwarven troublemaker that gets himself into hot water when he decides to irritate a "wizened" old man.

The official lyric video for the song "Army Of The Bear", can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

1. Fanfare 1516
2. Merchant Of Sin
3. Bear Claw Tavern
4. Sailor's Accolade
5. Reflections
6. The Kraken
7. Into The Storm
8. Land Of Scythia
9. Wrath Of The Ancients
10. Army Of The Bear
11. Path Through The Labyrinth
12. Departure

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1368 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Eldritch - Tasting The Tears (2014)
  • Van Canto - Dawn Of The Brave (2014)
  • Sinbreed - Shadows (2014)
  • Stormwarrior - Thunder & Steele (2014)
  • Winterstorm - Cathyron (2014)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?