Lossless music download

VA - Tangent 2002: Disco Nouveau (2002)

Electronic | Author: artmuss | 23-01-2014, 16:43
VA - Tangent 2002: Disco Nouveau (2002)
Artist: Various Artists
Title Of Album: Tangent 2002: Disco Nouveau
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Ghostly International / GI-05
Genre: Electro, Synth-Pop, Deep House, Nu Disco
Total Time: 1:14:51
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 515 mb

A dance soundclash inspired by late-'70s electro-disco (of the Cerrone/Moroder variety) and the turn-of-the-(last)-century futurist movement, Tangent 2002: Disco Nouveau proves label-of-record Ghostly International has a great handle on the new school of nu-skool electro. Though it's Ghostly's first compilation release, the label displays a careful hand with the (always important) compilation and sequencing, keeping the concept tight by recruiting a set of producers delightfully in touch with the sound and style of prime electro. Daniel Wang kicks it off with "Pistol Oderso," followed by all manner of acts gathered under the umbrella: IDM hobbyists Solvent and Lowfish, Dutch disco terrorist I-F, a clutch of acts from Detroit's throwback electro scene (Ectomorph, Perspects, and Adult, all courtesy of Ersatz Audio), New Yorker John Selway (as Memory Boy), even Japanese avant-techno producer Susumu Yokota. Highlights crop up all over, led by Adult's dispassionate pop piece "Nite Life," Legowelt's surprisingly danceable "Discorout," and I-F's electro epic "Holographic Voice," which moves from Tron-style effects to a soft-porn vocal by guest Nancy Fortune. Yes, there are a lot of Casio synthesizers, pointed beats, and handclap mechanics in effect, but Tangent 2002 is a conceptual dream come true for electro fans. ~ John Bush, All Music Guide


1. Daniel Wang – Pistol Oderso (06:19)
2. ADULT. – Nite Life (04:43)
3. Legowelt – Disco Rout (05:43)
4. Solvent – My Radio (04:59)
5. I-f & Nancy Fortune – Holographic Voice (06:32)
6. DMX Krew & Tracy – Make Me (04:28)
7. Perspects & Mark Erwin – They Keep Dancing (Nuvo Mix) (03:35)
8. Ectomorph – Lost Angles (Manyangles Version) (05:05)
9. Susumu Yokota – Re: Disco (05:24)
10. Mat-101 – Haunted House (05:15)
11. Charles Manier – Change You (05:07)
12. Lowfish – No Longer Accepting Complaints (04:39)
13. Hong Kong Counterfeit – Metal Disco Rmx (Legowelt vs. Orgue Electronique Mix) (06:41)
14. Memory Boy – There Is No Electricity (06:14)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 996 |
    Related Releases:     
  • VA - DEATH # DISCO Compilation Volume III (2013)
  • Lost Years - Black Waves (2012)
  • Legowelt - The Paranormal Soul (2012)
  • Kaoma - Disco Collection (2002)
  • Dj Bobo - Celebration (2002) [2CD Limited Edition]

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?