Lossless music download

Berggren Kerslake Band - The Sun Has Gone Hazy (2014)

Hard Rock | Author: jonson | 24-02-2014, 12:46
Berggren Kerslake Band - The Sun Has Gone Hazy (2014)

Artist: Berggren Kerslake Band
Title Of Album: The Sun Has Gone Hazy
Year Of Release: 2014
Genre: AOR, Hard Rock
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 50:59
Total Size: 370 mb


1. Walk Tall
2. Super Sonic Dream
3. My My
4. The Sun Has Gone Hazy
5. Free
6. Fools Asleep
7. As Time Goes By
8. Rock'n' & Roll Gangsta
9. Back On The Road Again
10. Born Again

Stefan Berggren - Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Organ, Piano, Moog, Rhodes Piano, Tambourine (M3-Classic Whitesnake, The Company Of Snakes, Razorback, Snakes In Paradise, Revolution Road)
Lee Kerslake - Drums, Strings, Mellotron, Chimes, Vocals (Uriah Heep, Living Loud, Ozzy Osbourne)
Tomas Thorgerg - Bass (Snakes In Paradise)
Joakim Svalberg - Organ & Moog (On The Songs "As Time Goes By" & “Rock`n`Roll Gangsta”) (Opeth, Yngwie Malmsteen)

The band formed by the two primary entities Stephen Berggren and Lee Kerslake has produced their latest classic rock album “The Sun Has Gone Hazy” that blends perfectly with innovation of the 20s to the classic riffs and solos of 70s and 80s. Listening to this album takes you on a journey to past. The album is inspired by the music of Led Zepplin, Black Sabbath, Opeth, The Who and Yngwie Malmsteen the living legend, without these performers the music would never have been the way it is today. The album has 10 tracks and also resembles the freshness of music of Black Sabbath. All songs would give you a feel of music from 70s “oh, that reminds me of LED ZEPPELIN”, “this riff feels like it’s by THE WHO”. With this album BKB makes you feel like you were born in the 70’s, and that feels great.

The cover doesn’t go very well with the album, considering the music and brains behind this music. But the cover doesn’t have to be any judge of the music. The hard rock music in the album definitely deserved a more classic cover that justifies the riffs and solos, even the classic riffs in the songs like “Walk tall”, that opens the album, deserves a more hardcore look since the album also has some guest artists for rhythm and solos and gives off the sound similar to that of Opeth and the master Yngwie Malmsteen. The cover songs do give a feel of similarity, and a vibe of inspiration does stand out from tracks like “Free” and “Rock N roll gangsta”. The music on offer could really drive the crowd insane at live performances in concerts.

Download Berggren Kerslake Band - The Sun Has Gone Hazy (2014)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 765 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Snakes In Paradise - Snakes In Paradise (1994)
  • Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force - Spellbound [SHD-CD Japan] (2012)
  • Living Loud - Living Loud Live (2008)
  • Planet Alliance - Planet Alliance (2006)
  • Yngwie Malmsteen - Inspiration 1996

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?