Lossless music download

Twin Forks - Twin Forks (2014)

Alternative, Rock, Indie, Folk | Author: artmuss | 12-03-2014, 19:07
Twin Forks - Twin Forks (2014)
Artist: Twin Forks
Title Of Album: Twin Forks
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Dine Alone
Genre: Folk Rock, Indie, Alternative
Total Time: 41:53 min
Format: FLAC (tracks +.cue, log-file)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 319 mb

Twin Forks are Chris Carrabba (Dashboard Confessional) Suzie Zeldin (The Narrative), Ben Homola (Bad Books), and Jonathan Clark. The band was formed to play a one off festival, but worked so well that they decided to keep playing together. They put together an EP that they gave away digitally to fans, and released a proper EP in September 2013. They have been touring the world since the formation of the band, and are working towards the release of their first full length record in February of 2014.

By virtue of being an introspective singer/songwriter with an acoustic guitar, Chris Carrabba has always been an artist skirting the edge of what is generally referred to as "folk music." When he made his debut in 2001 under the name Dashboard Confessional, he essentially rebranded emo as something that could also be played without a band or an amp. Over the years, he experimented with various electric versions and expanded lineups, but always seemed most effective in his stripped-down, impassioned, acoustic glory. Flash forward a decade to a time when an unlikely "folk revival" is underway, making stars out of earnest-voiced, boot-stomping, banjo-wielding young men, and it's not that hard to imagine Carrabba's music repackaged for the Mumford crowd. Formed in early 2013, Twin Forks is the folky Americana soul-sister to Dashboard's plaintive emo strumming. While some might accuse the veteran Carrabba of hitching a ride on new folk's fading boxcar, Twin Forks' rootsy sound actually suits him pretty well. His high, dusty voice blends well with mandolinist/singer Suzie Zeldin on songs like "Can't Be Broken" and "Kiss Me Darling," and the all-acoustic band sounds much more cohesive than many of his later, more rock-oriented Dashboard lineups, making it a worthy vehicle for his warm, earthy songwriting.


1. Can't Be Broken
2. Cross My Mind
3. Back To You
4. Kiss Me Darling
5. Scraping Up the Pieces
6. Something We Just Know
7. Danger
8. Reasoned and Roughened
9. Plans
10. Done
11. Come On
12. Who's Looking Out

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3233 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Mari Kvien Brunvoll & Stein Urheim - Daydream Twin (2013)
  • Twin Tenors - Twin Tenors (1993)
  • Projected Twin - Earth Vs World (2013)
  • Twin Shadow - Confess (2012) Vinyl
  • Twin Shadow - Confess (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?