Lossless music download

Laurent Coq – Dialogue (2013)

Jazz | Author: jonson | 27-03-2014, 17:03
Laurent Coq – Dialogue (2013)

Artist: Laurent Coq
Title Of Album: Dialogue
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: Sunnyside Communicat
Genre: Jazz
Quality: FLAC (tracks,scans)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 56:10
Total Size: 246 mb
WebSite: amazon


1. Laurent Coq - Mwen Two Kontan (4:43)
2. Laurent Coq - Carrousel (6:49)
3. Laurent Coq - Refuge (5:19)
4. Laurent Coq - Mazouk Pitch? (4:56)
5. Laurent Coq - Dialogue (4:57)
6. Laurent Coq - Tree Therapy (6:11)
7. Laurent Coq - Sa K? Al? (3:43)
8. Laurent Coq - Pr?chotin (5:23)
9. Laurent Coq - Souvenirs Ti Manmay (5:48)
10. Laurent Coq - Escalade (5:14)
11. Laurent Coq - Maurice (3:07)

French jazz pianist Laurent Coq made Dialogue with guitarist Ralph Lavital and vocalist Nicolas Pelage in only two days. That’s not bad considering that all of the songs are originals-eight by Coq, three by Lavital-and Coq decided to add a vocalist to the mix at the last minute. Pelage was encouraged to write his lyrics in Creole, a language with which he was the most familiar. Taking all of these variables into account, it’s incredible how easily Dialogue falls together.
Lavital was a student in one of Coq’s composition classes and Pelage knew the two from various bands that students would form in their downtime. The resultant sound is a creamy cross between Bill Evans/Jim Hall and S?rgio Mendes, a playful yet intricate brand of jazz that doesn’t sag, even in its slower passages. Consider the album a portable piece of summer.

   Comments: 0 | Views: 1116 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Manu Codjia, Geraldine Laurent, Christophe Marguet - Looking for Parker (20 ...
  • Mylene Farmer - Ainsi Soit Je... (1988) [Vinyl Rip 24bit/192kHz]
  • Laurent de Wilde - Open Changes (1992)
  • Laurent Cugny - La Tectonique des Nuages [2CD] (2011)
  • Laurent de Wilde - Over The Clouds (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?