Lossless music download

Aaron Parks - Arborescence [HDtracks] (2013)

Jazz | Author: artmuss | 14-04-2014, 22:50
Aaron Parks - Arborescence [HDtracks] (2013)
Artist: Aaron Parks
Title Of Album: Arborescence
Year Of Release: 2013
Label: ECM Records
Genre: Jazz
Total Time: 49:54 min
Format: FLAC
Quality: Lossless / 88.2kHz/24bit
Total Size: 193 mb / 842 mb (Digital Booklet)

“Arborescence” is the word for the way something grows, seeking and adaptive, like a tree – its roots and branches moving under and around things wherever they need to go toward water, toward the sun. Prize-winning young American pianist Aaron Parks titled his ECM debut Arborescence because the album’s music is the fruit of a session of solo studio improvisation in which little was predetermined; the pieces developed in the moment like “living things,” in the artist’s words. “The music felt as if it were coming into being and going where it had to go, in that sort of arboreal way.” It’s possible to hear fleeting echoes in this music of Arvo Part and Paul Bley, Erik Satie and Kenny Wheeler; but Arborescence is ultimately something deeply individual and intimate, recorded with the lights down low in the warm, clear acoustics of Mechanics Hall in Worcester, Massachusetts. Listen close and one can hear Parks whispering part of a melody along with the piano, as if he were playing at home alone, for himself. This is contemplative instrumental poetry that “often felt less like conscious intention,” he says, “and more like something half-dreamed, half-remembered.”

His melodic sense is acute and original, his narratives and harmonies varied, and his pacing subtle...Arborescence has a low-lights feel, but its musicality and lyricism glows very brightly.


1. Asleep In The Forest
2. Toward Awakening
3. Past Presence
4. Elsewhere
5. In Pursuit
6. Squirrels
7. Branchings
8. River Ways
9. A Curious Bloom
10. Reverie
11. Homestead


:: 24bit ::

Uploaded | Oboom | Rapidgator

:: 16bit ::

Uploaded | Oboom | Rapidgator

ALL Music

   Comments: 0 | Views: 880 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Lage Lund - Foolhardy (2013)
  • Aaron Novik - Arrington de Dionyso (2013)
  • Van Dyke Parks - Super Chief: Music For The Silver Screen (2013)
  • Dayna Stephens - Today is Tomorrow (2012)
  • VA - Van Dyke Parks Arrangements: Volume 1 (2011)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?