Lossless music download

Lab Partners - Seven Seas (2014)

Alternative, Rock, Indie | Author: artmuss | 25-04-2014, 08:28
Lab Partners - Seven Seas (2014)
Artist: Lab Partners
Title Of Album: Seven Seas
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Pravda Records
Genre: Alternative, Dream Pop, Indie Rock, Shoegazing
Total Time: 50:15 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 357 mb

Dayton, OH-based dream pop quartet the Lab Partners formed in 1998 — singer/guitarist Mike Smith and drummer Matt Schulz previously teamed in Honeyburn, while guitarist Kevin Parrett previously tenured with Ten O'Clock Scholar. Keyboardist Amy Smith, also Mike's wife, rounded out the original lineup, which issued its self-titled debut EP in 1999; the Turn It On EP followed a year later. Schulz subsequently left the Lab Partners to sign on with punk-pop combo Let's Crash, later drumming in Enon as well; with new drummer Ian Kaplan, the Lab Partners signed to the Big Beef label to record their first full-length effort, the excellent 2002 effort Daystar. After completing the album, Parrett left the lineup and was replaced by another Honeyburn vet, guitarist Mike Voik.

Dayton, Ohio’s favorite guitar hero’s the Lab Partners have returned with their first record since their 2010’ LP Moonlight Music, which was released by Chicago Label Pravda. The same label is behind the band’s new LP entitled Seven Seas, which was just released on Record Store Day.

If you take 4 years between records it better be good. Well, let me ensure you that this record is well worth the wait. Ex-Guided By Voices and The Breeders drummer Jim Macpherson is behind the kit and has never sounded so fluid. Mike Smith and Mike Volk’s guitar work have gone to a new level on this recording as the sonic madness and space inspired melody rank them with peers like the Spaceman 3 and My Bloody Valentine. While you can hear their influences in their music there is a true uniqueness to their songwriting craft.


1. Because of You / Because of Me (03:48)
2. Simple Machine (04:30)
3. Taking Our Time (05:22)
4. Starlight (03:27)
5. Do You Feel Life (05:21)
6. Basket Case (03:38)
7. Six Times (07:18)
8. The Set Up (05:41)
9. Mothman Night Terrors (04:39)
10. Seven Seas (06:27)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 656 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Against Me! - Transgender Dysphoria Blues (2014)
  • Katmandu - Katmandu (1991) [Japan 1st Press]
  • VA - Record Store Gay...The Album! (2012)
  • Soft Machine - Softs (1976)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?