Lossless music download

The X-Ray Harpoons - Get Attuned To Our Tyme (2014)

Rock | Author: artmuss | 12-05-2014, 14:47
The X-Ray Harpoons - Get Attuned To Our Tyme (2014)
Artist: The X-Ray Harpoons
Title Of Album: Get Attuned To Our Tyme
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: copaseDisques
Genre: Rock, Garage, Psychedelic Rock
Total Time: 41:20 min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 283 mb

50 years ago a whole generation of bands emerged from the cellars of their parents' suburban homes, turning their teenage frustration into a mesmerizing vision of what they wanted their lives to be like. Fuzz guitars and organs were the weapons of choice in their crusade against the mustiness of their daily routine. Songs about sex, drugs and girls were their answer to a society that didn’t really try to understand them. In their search for the purest articulation of rock’n’roll they became the voice of a rebellious youth. The rest is history…

Rising from the ashes of the past, The X-Ray Harpoons take on these pioneers' legacy and bring 60s garage music into present day. After two highly acclaimed singles they finally release their debut album « Get attuned to our tyme » on the Hamburg-based label copaseDisques. In 13 psych-o-delic garage punk killers they wander on paths beyond popular 60s clichés and make clear that the genre is more than just a nostalgic belief that everything was better in the past.

The band first saw the lights of stage in 2006 and developed their own style of music, strongly influenced by sixties garage bands like The Music Machine, The Brogues or We The People and 80s Garage Revival Bands like The Fuzztones, The Gruesomes or The Gravedigger V. Through the years the line-up changed but they remained true to their ideals: Roaring basslines, screaming fuzz guitars, swirling organ sounds and a wild drumbeat merge into an intoxicating sound crowned by a strong expressive voice!

On their debut album they deliver 11 self-penned fuzz-drenched, organ-driven songs with frantic vocals + 2 carefully picked covers. All songs were recorded on 8 track reel to reel at Living Room Sounds by Roman Aul (Redondo Beat), mixed at Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Studios by Dennis Rux (Thee Pounders, Rhonda, Trashmonkeys) and mastered by Eroc (Grobschnitt).

The X-Ray Harpoons are not your average 60s garage revival band but mind-melting fuzz and organ-driven teenangst sounds that would fill the dancefloors in an alternative world. To accurately verbalize it: started in '66, stopped over in '85 to eventually arrive in the here and now! You can’t help but « get attuned to their tyme »


01 Dawnbreaker
02 Cheat & Lie
03 Hey Conductor
04 City Of Light
05 Out Of My Reality
06 Zombie Love
07 Get Attuned To My Tyme
08 Black Widowed Games
09 Can't Catch Up With You
10 Subliminal Love
11 Faster Pussycat Kill Kill
12 Explosions
13 Psychedelic Siren

   Comments: 0 | Views: 791 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Thee Oh Sees – Drop (2014)
  • The Black Keys - Turn Blue (2014)
  • Thee Oh Sees – Singles Collection Vol. 3 (2013)
  • Graham Day & The Gaolers - Soundtrack To The Daily Grind (2007)
  • Lostprophets - Weapons (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?