Lossless music download

Thom Yorke - Tomorrow's Modern Boxes (2014)

Rock, Indie | Author: Ps1x | 1-10-2014, 06:19
Thom Yorke - Tomorrow's Modern Boxes (2014)

Artist: Thom Yorke
Album: Tomorrow's Modern Boxes
Year: 2014
Genre: Electronic, Indie
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)
Time: 38:06 min
Size: 215 Mb

Radiohead frontman

01. A Brain In A Bottle
02. Guess Again!
03. Interference
04. The Mother Lode
05. Truth Ray
06. There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
07. Pink Section
08. Nose Grows Some02 Guess Again!

The mystery of Thom Yorke’s secret new record has been solved: the Radiohead frontman has announced the release of his sophomore solo album, Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes.

Once again, Yorke has come up with an inventive way to distribute the album. It’s being released through BitTorrent, a move which he says, if successful, could revolutionize the music industry. Click here to download the album now. Below, you can stream the opening track, “A Brain In A Bottle”, and watch its corresponding video.;

“It’s an experiment to see if the mechanics of the system are something that the general public can get its head around,” Yorke explained in an issued statement. “If it works well it could be an effective way of handing some control of internet commerce back to people who are creating the work. Enabling those people who make either music, video or any other kind of digital content to sell it themselves. Bypassing the self elected gate-keepers. If it works anyone can do this exactly as we have done.”

As of late, Yorke has become a particularly vocal critic of online music distribution, calling into question the royalty rates of streaming platforms such as Spotify. He previously carried out a similiarly innovate release with Radiohead’s 2007 album, In Rainbows, introducing the industry to the pay-what-you-want format.

Tomorrow’s Modern Boxes serves as the follow-up to Yorke’s debut solo LP, 2006’s The Eraser. The new album spans eight tracks and can be purchased for just $6.00.

Download: Oboom.com

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3649 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Thom Rotella - Without Words (1990)
  • Atoms for Peace - AMOK (2013)
  • Aleks Girshevich Trio - Tomorrow (2012)
  • VA - Rough Trade Electronic 11 (2012)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?