Lossless music download

Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Jazz, Blues | Author: Ps1x | 7-10-2014, 12:08
Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (2014)

Artist: Ray Charles
Album: Genius Loves Company
Year: 2014
Label: Concord Records
Genre: Jazz, Soul, Blues, R&B
Time: 60:44 Min
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless
Total Size: 391 Mb

In celebration of the 10th Anniversary of its release, Concord Music Group in conjunction with The Ray Charles Foundation and Hear Music will re-introduce this treasured album in a special 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition. Genius Loves Company, originally released in 2004, is one of music's most inspirational and historically significant albums of all time. With over 5.5 million copies sold, Ray Charles final studio album is certified multi-Platinum, Gold or Silver in numerous territories around the world. It is the Winner of eight GRAMMY Awards, including Album of the Year and Record of the Year in 2005 (tied with number of GRAMMYs won for Norah Jones Come Away With Me and Michael Jackson s Thriller).

This 10th Anniversary Edition includes the original album with 2 bonus tracks; DVD with mini-documentary of the historic sessions and interviews with guest artists from then and now; New expanded booklet with updated liner notes and photos. The DVD: The Making of Genius Loves Company features interviews and in-studio footage with various guest artists and producer Phil Ramone, the documentary chronicles the making of Ray Charles critically acclaimed and final studio album. The DVD also includes Norman Seef's historic photo session with Ray Charles.

01. Here We Go Again (duet with Norah Jones) 3:59
02. Sweet Potato Pie (duet with James Taylor) 3:47
03. You Don't Know Me (duet with Diana Krall) 3:55
04. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word (duet with Elton John) 3:59
05. Fever (duet with Natalie Cole) 3:30
06. Do I Ever Cross Your Mind? (duet with Bonnie Raitt) 4:34
07. It Was A Very Good Year (duet with Willie Nelson) 4:59
08. Hey Girl (duet with Michael McDonald) 5:15
09. Sinner's Prayer (duet with B.B. King) 4:25
10. Heaven Help Us All (duet with Gladys Knight) 4:32
11. Over The Rainbow (duet with Johnny Mathis) 4:54
12. Crazy Love (duet with Van Morrison) 3:43
13. Mary Ann (duet with Poncho Sanchez) 5:06
14. Unchain My Heart (duet with Take 6) 4:06

Download: Oboom.com

   Comments: 0 | Views: 4670 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company [HDTracks 24-88]
  • Ray Charles + VA - 50 Years in Music (1991) (2005) DVD-5
  • Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company (2004) DTS 5.1
  • Ray Charles - Genius Loves Company (Japan) (2005)
  • Dionne Warwick - Legends (3CD) (2005)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?