Lossless music download

The Brand New Heavies - Sweet Freaks (2014)

Jazz | Author: SELMER | 27-11-2014, 14:25
The Brand New Heavies - Sweet Freaks (2014)
Artist: The Brand New Heavies
Title Of Album: Sweet Freaks
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Ear Music
Genre: Acid Jazz / Funk / Soul
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 43:48 min
Total Size: 310 MB


01. Sweet Freeek
02. Sledgehammer
03. In The Name Of Love
04. Bring The Rain
05. ‘95 Tonight
06. Pleased To Meet Ya
07. Get On
08. We Live For The Summer
09. Self Portrait
10. You Are The Fire
11. Don‘t Let Go

Just think for a moment. How many artists can you name that made it big in the early Nineties that are still very much active and producing new music on a regular basis? Music that is as fresh, as vibrant and infectious as it was back then? Whichever or however many acts, you will eventually come up with, one is most definitely bound to be on that very short list: London-based Acid Jazz innovators and expert purveyors of funky grooves and incredibly soulful harmonies The Brand New Heavies.

The eleven tracks featured on the quartet’s tenth studio album “Sweet Freaks” are just the latest proof of that – full of irresistible grooves, well thought-out melodies and as much lively energy and enthusiasm as on any of their highly successful early outings. “Sweet Freaks” is going to be released on October 24th, 2014 on earMUSIC.

An important part of what makes this album so lively as well as classy and all around enjoyable is The Brand New Heavies’ voice, provided by the beautiful and wonderful Dawn Joseph. Jersey Born,Dawn debuted on 2013’s “Forward”, still sharing vocal duties with the band’s original lead singer N’Dea Davenport. Since then Joseph has come into her own in a big way. Just listen to her go on tracks like “In the Name of Love”, “Self Portrait” or “Get On”. Hers is a self-assured, powerful and also immensely versatile voice.

The album’s title song “Sweet Freeek” makes clear what the album is all about: irresistible melodies that get stuck to your head for days to come. The album doesn’t lose any of the band’s trademark sound but spikes it up with fresh, crispy grooves. In other words: it’s full of tunes which your head simply can’t resist to bob along to.

The band feels the same way: “We, The Brand New Heavies, are very excited to be releasing our new album with new singer and amazing gift Dawn Joseph who appeared out of a dream. It‘s freeeky, but Sweet - We hope you love it.”

Given the drive, the energy and the sheer quality of “Sweet Freaks”, we sure do!

Download The Brand New Heavies - Sweet Freaks (2014)

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3426 |
    Related Releases:     
  • The Brand New Heavies - Forward (2013)
  • The Brand New Heavies - In Tha Beginning (1999)
  • The Brand New Heavies - All About The Funk (2004)
  • The Brand New Heavies - The Brand New Heavies (1991)
  • The Brand New Heavies - The Platinum Collection (2006)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?