Lossless music download

Bruce Springsteen - The River - 1980 [HDTracks] (2014)

Rock, Folk | Author: artmuss | 4-12-2014, 19:37
Bruce Springsteen - The River - 1980 [HDTracks] (2014)
Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Title Of Album: The River
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Columbia
Genre: Rock, Folk Rock
Total Time: 1:23:43
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: Lossless 16bit / 24bit
Total Size: 542 mb / 986 mb

A blowout double-album split evenly between huge house-party numbers (and a wealth of live staples) and darker, real-world tales in the vein of the title track, The River represented a Springsteen out to explore the emerging dualities of his music. The record features titles "Hungry Heart", "Fade Away" and "Sherry Darling".

Recorded between March 1979 - August 1980 at The Power Station in New York.

This remastered version was remastered by acclaimed engineer Bob Ludwig, working directly with Springsteen and longtime engineer Toby Scott, newly transferred from the original analogue masters using the Plangent Process playback system.


01. The Ties That Bind
02. Sherry Darling
03. Jackson Cage
04. Two Hearts
05. Independence Day
06. Hungry Heart
07. Out in the Street
08. Crush on You
09. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
10. I Wanna Marry You
11. The River
12. Point Blank
13. Cadillac Ranch
14. I'm a Rocker
15. Fade Away
16. Stolen Car
17. Ramrod
18. The Price You Pay
19. Drive All Night
20. Wreck on the Highway

Bruce Springsteen - lead vocals, electric & acoustic guitars, 12-string electric guitar, harmonica, percussion, piano
Roy Bittan - piano, organ on "I'm a Rocker" and "Drive All Night", background vocals
Clarence Clemons - tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, percussion, background vocals
Danny Federici - organ, glockenspiel
Garry Tallent - bass
Steven Van Zandt - rhythm electric guitar, acoustic guitar, lead guitar, harmony vocals, background vocals
Max Weinberg - drums, percussion
Flo & Eddie - harmony vocals
Howard Kaylan - harmony vocals
Mark Volman - harmony vocals

Producers: Bruce Springsteen, Jon Landau and Steven Van Zandt
Recording engineers: Neil Dorfsman and Dana Bisbee (assistant)
Mixing engineers: Bob Clearmountain, Chuck Plotkin and Toby Scott

   Comments: 0 | Views: 3130 |
    Related Releases:     
  • Bruce Springsteen - Born to Run - 30th Anniversary Edition - 1975 [HDtracks ...
  • Bruce Springsteen - The Wild, the Innocent & the E Street Shuffle (1973) [R ...
  • Bruce Springsteen - Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. - 1973 [HDtracks] (201 ...
  • Bruce Springsteen - Springsteen & I (2013) BDRip
  • Bruce Springsteen - Collection 1973 - 2012 (2013)

  • Information

    Members of Guests cannot leave comments.
    What is your favorite Music?